Help us with our garden in Southern Tuscany, Italy

Country

Italie

Enregistré comme favori 46 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    12.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Suzy and I moved here just over a year ago to be away from all the madness. We have a nice, modern house that has an integrated, self-contained apartment that we have used occasionally as a rental. Due to our work commitments; I have a computer software company providing a platform for on-line pc video gamers (Fortnite, Mindcraft, Dota2, CSGo) and Suzy has a Creative and Marketing Agency, we have had very little time to 'love' the garden - actually looks more like a meadow now. To be honest, we also do not have the knowledge, so are looking for workawayers that are interested in gardening and helping us begin a self-sufficient vegetable garden project, perhaps even with chickens and goats in the future - we do not have any at the moment

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live in a wonderful part of Southern Tuscany with lots of villages to see and places to visit. There is a local community, with people of many nationalities to mix with and enjoy some of the activities and I am English and you will be welcomed by us and our dog Bianca and puppy Max.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We have 2,000 sq m of unworked garden and want to create a vegetable garden in part of it to become somewhat self-sufficient. Personally we have no knowledge of how or where to begin and very little time due to work commitments. We are looking for workawayers that have an understanding of gardening and this type of undertaking and can begin the project so that it can become an ongoing project. Obviously time constraints will mean that initially the groundwork will have to be undertaken and the early work will be done without necessarily any results being seen

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We are just beginning to learn Italian

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    One large comfortable bedroom with either a double or two single beds. Good sized bathroom with great shower and reasonable kitchen area with all utensils provided. The lounge is open plan with great open fire for any cold evenings and internet is provided, although streaming movies or football might prove a slight challenge

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Fabulous hot springs, many local towns and villages to explore whilst here. You will be left to get on with it, unless anything specific is required. In exchange for that you will have the freedom to explore and to use our house as an incredibly convenient location as a base here in Southern Tuscany

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Suzy and I both run our businesses from 'home' so the internet is a priority for us. Here in Southern Tuscany it is not as fast as we would like but i am able to stream football and Netflix and we can upload and download large files with ease.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have plenty of secure parking at the house, as can be seen from the pictures and easy hook up to electric or water should it be needed

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Sociable dogs and indoor cats that do not scratch

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 669294748178