Help create and maintain a playful and practical indoor/outdoor area within a spiritual loving atmosphere in the deep forests of Norway

Country

Norvège

Enregistré comme favori 319 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    03.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Please note: We need a self motivated person(s) that *really* enjoy work and challenges, loves spending time with children and are naturally giving of yourself, prefering work before the couch.

    We are a children’s retreat within a spiritual and loving atmosphere located deep within Norway's forests. We foster and work with children who have behavioral issues or need extra care. They stay with us for a day, a weekend, weeks or sometimes months and years.

    You can experience the true beauty of living in nature, completely surrounded by pine forest next to a gurgling stream that flows into a lake right outside the back door.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are living by ourselves in the middle of the forest so you will have the opportunity to explore the wilderness of the deep Norwegian forest right outside of your room. If you're really lucky you will get a glimpse of a moose, deer, owl, fox, bear, lynx or a wolf. It is totally safe to explore the nature here so enjoy it at its fullest. In this environment and the energy vortex that exist at this very place, you have an excellent opportunity to grow as a human being and becoming a better person - if you choose to.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are doing lots of maintenance, renovation, landscaping, gardening and building different small constructions/buildings/playgrounds for creating a nice outdoor area where the children can use their creativity. We want people who can contribute in their own unique way and independent by themselves.

    What we need:

    1. We need a strong and self motivated person(s) that takes initiative and *enjoy* working.

    2. CARPENTER / PAINTER to improve and build new features with handling general repair and maintenance.

    It is a big plus if you also can do these things:
    - CLEAN for all the daily cleaning/dusting/vacuuming routines,
    - COOK for taking care of the kitchen and all cooking, and
    - ANIMAL GROOMER for taking care of the dogs.

    We are very unique in what we do here so we’re not looking for nannies or babysitters.

    You must love to be productive and work 5 *effective* hours every weekday. We prefer solo volunteers and only those who want to stay at least a months. Our day of productivity is longer than some projects, although with the right attitude you call it fun instead of work, and following your passion and leave your footprint behind in what you create.

    You will need a "certificate of good conduct" or "Police Check form" as we work with children. Feel free to email us with any questions.

    Are you a fun and friendly non-judgmental person which enjoy working hard for your food and accommodation, have lots of energy, and are inventive, creative, filled with love and live from the heart? If so, you are a person that will fit in well here and we would love to hear from you.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Norwegian: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We can offer you your own bedroom with a comfortable bed, your own bathroom and kitchen, good food for your help and access to all the facilities here including the indoor pool and jacuzzi.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Our facilities include a barn and workshop, beach volleyball, indoor swimming pool, home cinema, pinball machines, limited internet, bicycles, table tennis, Jacuzzi, kayaks and a lake you can swim in. You can easily explore the surrounding area as we are living by ourselves in the middle of the forest.

    Norwegian weather is very changeable so bring warm and waterproof outdoor clothes with a warm hat and gloves/mittens, work clothes and boots, good mountain shoes or hiking boots and slippers/indoor shoes for our rough tile floor. Don’t forget your speedo’s! :-)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 per day, 5 days a week








N° de référence hôte : 669254876344