Help with childminding at our home in gorgeous sunny Southern Spain

Country

Espagne

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 55 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    24.09.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    85.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 6 jours

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! My husband, two daughters (5&10) and I have lived in Spain for four years now. We have traveled a lot around the world and are now settled in the beautiful coastal town of La Herradura, Granada.

    I’m from the UK and my husband is from Peru. We have a little dog called Dotty, she’s Spanish :)

    We’re an easy going, happy family looking for some help around the house and spending time with our daughters while we manage our businesses.

    You will have plenty of free time to work on your own projects and enjoy the beautiful area we live in.

    Our girls are super independent and they both easily adapt to new people.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Enseignement
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Language exchange: I'm fluent in English and it is my native tongue. My husband is fluent in Spanish and English and Spanish is his native tongue. Please note, we primarily speak English in our home with a little Spanish

    Cultural exchange: sometimes we like to do excursions or small trips during the weekend and you are welcome to join.

    There are a lot of beautiful and interesting places to visit during your free time.

  • Aide

    Aide

    My husband and I usually work from home and we run three businesses.

    We will need your help when we have appointments with clients, or just social events.

    Normally this is in the afternoon/evening. In the week during the summer our children attend summer camp and during school time they attend local schools.

    Examples of tasks: Cooking dinner. Helping around the house. Fun activities with our two daughters. Looking after the children. It would also be wonderful if you could help tutoring our oldest daughter, who is 10, but this isn't essential.

    There may be some general housekeeping tasks (tidying, cooking) however we do have a cleaner visit each week.

    In case of a long-term stay: Your schedule might be different from week to week, but in general we should be able to work something out which suits both of us, depending on the purpose of your stay.

    Other information:

    - we would ideally like someone who can stay for six weeks or more
    - we don’t mind if you’re vaccinated or not

    We also have a little dog, Dotty, who is a Morkie and she LOVES to be loved.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Individual room with a super kingsize bed, cupboards, bedside tables and a fan/heater depending on the weather. The room is on the ground floor, along with the children's bedrooms.

    There’s a shared living room and kitchen. Wifi, outside kitchen, pool and terraces.

    We will eat and cook together as a family and would love for you to join us at meal times.

    We live in a four bedroom villa and are surrounded by lush green hills. We have an outdoor kitchen with wood fired oven and a pool that we open from April to October.

    Location is ten minutes drive into the campo (countryside) from La Herradura, Granada.

    La Herradura is a lovely seaside town 45 minutes from both Malaga city and Granada city.

    It’s got a lively international community with people from all over the world.

    We are happy to help you with transport from our home to town as we go into town and back each day at least once.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We can host 1 person at a time and we can’t host pets. Please don't contact us if you are more than 1, there is no way we can accommodate more. Thank you :)

    There is a good transport service in the town to neighbouring towns, and from the neighbouring towns you can get buses to the city.

    We live in the countryside. It’s a 10 minute drive into the town and a 45 minute walk. We will help with transport

    In La Herradura there is a lively and active world schooling community. There are usually lots of yoga and well being classes as well as tourism companies offering kayaks, paddle boarding, snorkelling and diving.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    There’s a desk in your room. We don’t have fiber optics wifi but instead have a satellite connection. Our internet is 30-40mb download and 6mb upload. I work online with Zoom and I have no issues, but occasionally plug into the ethernet.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 665923642596