Help on a small hobby farm in the beautiful hinterland of Byron Bay, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 18 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    11.06.2021

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello,

    We are a family of 5 on a 5 acre property in the beautiful hinterland of Byron Bay. We speak English and Spanish at home as we are both of south american decent and welcome all nationalities.

    Centrally located with 5 mins drive from the quaint village of Clunes, 15mins to lismore and 30 mins to Byron. Just a short 5 minute drive from the stunning rainforests around "Minyon Falls", Rocky Creek Dam & Whian Whian falls. Every 2nd Sunday there is the famous Channon craft market just a 10min drive from where we are.

    Our property gets regular visits from koala's and Wallabies, Goannas and Echidna's as well as an array of birdlife.

    We have 2 gorgeous dogs, a cat, chickens and three piglets.

    We are interested to meet and assist travelling couples (or 2 friends) in exchange for assistance with property maintenance, painting, gardening, weeding and veggie gardening, cleaning, and a few small building projects if the skills are there etc.

    At this stage we are looking for couples (or 2 friends) who are are 24 years old or older.

    Usually we ask for 4 genuine hours per day / 5 days week or 20 hours/week - it can be spread out over the week in whatever way suits YOU!

    In return we offer you accomodation in a 6 berth caravan with access to seperate toilet and shower facilities. The caravan has a fridge and cooking facilities, a double bed and 4 single beds. dinner will be included daily.

    Free WIFI access.

    Oh: We are a Non-Smoking Household...
    Also: we can ONLY accept people who have their own travel-(including medical) insurance!
    And: it really would be best if you have your own car as there is little public transport around here.

    Look forward to meeting you!
    Cristian and Silvina

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are a multicultural family with an aim to become self sustainable and live off grid on our 5 acre farm. You will gain knowledge and experience in running our farm. we have chickens, pigs and a vegetable garden that we are trying to expand.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We would require help with general gardening and permaculture garden projects, taking care of our animals and general work around the property.

    some of the jobs are;
    1. helping build and maintain our farm fencing
    2. helping to maintain our chickens and piglets
    3. general gardening and weeding
    4. helping to build our permaculture garden
    5. help constructing an extension to the farm house

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    6 berth Caravan with seperate shower and toilet facilities

    We will provide dinner daily. The accomodation includes a fridge and cooking facilities for breakfast and lunch.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 665476846652