Stay with us and help in our garden by the seaside in Western Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 90 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    05.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    81.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 13 jours

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!!

    Great to ' meet you.' I'm Emily!

    I live with my partner, in a lovely sunny, plant filled, seaside home where I have the goal to create a little nature paradise filled with native plants, veges and eventually chooks & bees! ( Currently have a way to go!! )

    My house is filled with plants and a big verandah where I spend most of my time sitting outside sipping tea, working on my business and writing in the sun. I am a Virgo ( clean and organised ) and really value people who are respectful of other's spaces. I live a healthy lifestyle full of healthy foods, walks along the beach, creative projects, yoga, meditation and have beautiful hearted friends who often visit for a cuppa. I love my alone time to recharge and also love sharing in meaningful conversations and shared experiences.

    I've been pottering away in my garden landscaping, bringing my knowledge of growing up on a Wildflower farm to a more suburban life, planting native flora, herbs and veges! Passionate about sustainable, eco friendly living, permaculture, growing things, creating, making beautiful spaces. I'd love help to work alongside me in building projects, eco friendly gardening projects, art projects to create beautiful and unique spaces and even a business mind could be excellent!!

    I will look forward to hearing all about your travels and learning about your own stories.

    Thank you so much in advance!

    Emily :)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Living so close to and spending time by the Indian Ocean is a real blessing. I have spent many years working with Indigenous communities and have lived many experiences of which I love to share my knowledge and stories. I have travelled around many places in Australia and am passionate about the environment, Indigenous cultures and humanitarian work. I would love to help teach English too if needed :)

  • Aide

    Aide

    We live in a very comfortable house just a short walk away from the Indian Ocean and would love some help in with the following.

    Helping with mural & art projects, garden projects, building projects, eco Projects & general maintenance would be excellent!!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Self contained beautiful guest space. Clean, light filled, private sliding door access, small kitchenette + bathroom ( shower + toilet ) Lovely outdoor sitting spaces, beautiful big trees in the yard, ocean just 450 metres away, a small walk.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    A main town, Mandurah is just 15 minutes by car or bus where there are plenty of shops, cafes, pubs and activities.
    Pinjarra is a small inland town approximately 20 minutes away by car which is beautiful to explore.
    The ocean is just down the road, a small sea side cafe, a surf break out the front.
    Local bus a short walk from house, train into the CBD just 15 minutes away.
    Use of a bike available.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    I have a large front yard with plenty of room for campervans!

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 665314491382