Family looking for some help with our home and animals in Cercal do Alentejo, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Enregistré comme favori 63 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    18.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of three living on a small farm. We have all kinds of animals to help us keep the farm "trimmed". We have a vegetable garden we eat off, the whole year. We have lots of different fruittrees, and we are experimenting to make a food forrest. As we get older we need some help to keep everything in order and realize some new projects.
    We have a Holliday home we rent out in the season and will be your accommodation when you decide to stay with us.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live in a rural area in the Alentejo. We are surrounded by Portuguese farmers who haven't changed much in their way of living the last few decades. We are a from origin Dutch family and we are well integrated here. When you want to practice Dutch or English that's a possibility.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We really need help trimming fruittrees. We need help dredging the entrance of the pond. Cleaning the land in general, including mowing. Maintenance of the dikes in the stream. Help cutting hooves of sheep and goats. Cleaning stables, painting stables

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Portugais: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The holiday home is detached and traditionally built with half a meter thick walls. This keeps the house nice and cool even on the hottest summer days and the heat from the stove inside in the winter.
    Outside, the house has two terraces with garden furniture and a barbeque . There is one south-facing terrace in front of the house, where there is always sun. There is also a terrace on the side of the house with plenty of shade, next to our orange grove, where the chickens (no rooster) and ducks have also found their home.
    The holiday home consists of two bedrooms . There is a spacious living-dining room with a well-equipped kitchen . A refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker are provided.
    You can use the modest library consisting of CDs, DVDs and books. For the books, leave one and take one with you. Cell phones have reception and a good wireless internet connection is available.
    For the cold winter evenings there is a comfortable pellet stove with thermostat.
    Bath and kitchen linen is changed twice a week, bed linen once a week.

    All the meals will be provided. Breakfast can consist of bread or fruit/cereal and yogurt. We have lunch together after work and this will be a tasty hot meal. For diner we provide bread and something on it and fresh soup.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are one kilometer from the center of Cercal do Alentejo . That is a 3-minute drive and a 20-minute walk. The central point in Cercal is the roundabout with a square where the main restaurants and cafes are located. The village has several supermarkets , a pharmacy , a bank , a post office and several other shops.
    The area is known for walking/hiking and cycling. Two of the "Rota Vicentina" trails pass right in front of our Quinta.
    We have two mountainbikes witch can be used.
    The Atlantic Ocean is a 15 minutes drive away. There are busses to Vila nova de Milfontes, Porto Covo and Sines witch are villages on the seaside with all kinds of activities. Surfing, Kayaking, boat trips and of course the beaches and swimming.

    We had some volunteers last year and are very enthusiastic about the people we met. It was great to work, eat and "play" together and get things done. Lots of energie going round. We are looking to repeat this experience. At week days we start at 9.00 and work until 13.00 (with coffee break of course) One of us cooks for the rest and lunch will be served at about 13.00. In the afternoons every body does what he or she likes to do as in the weekends.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








N° de référence hôte : 856277584364