Help us to set up a Montessori school near Estepona, Andalucia, Spain



Enregistré comme favori 243 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Description


    We are a parents association with a respectful upbringing philosophy, creating an educational project in the Estepona (Costa del Sol-Málaga) area, based in the Montessori method, for children of 2-6 years old.

    We pretend to be able to guide our children as individuals towards developing their abilities at their own pace and interest. Our aim is also to create a supportive network for all the families who hope to develop a natural or respectful upbringing, promoting a meeting, support and exchange environment.

    Our mission is to spread and make the Montessori principles accessible to every family. Unfortunately, this educational option is rather expensive in Spain, so in order to make it affordable we are working as a non-profit association and we need collaboration and support from people who sympathies with our project.

    We are, let say, 4 founder families (each one with a child, ages 1,5, 1,8, 2,5 and almost 3) that come from different countries _ Spain, U.K, Argentina, Poland _ and most of us have travelled, internship and/or worked abroad so we are very open minded and enjoy experiencing with people from different cultures and backgrounds. We have all different occupations: psychologist, artist, biologist, geographer, journalist, accountant...but the same motivation and approach according to our children upbringing.

    We trust on this project because we know that it is a need in our society, and there is nothing similar and affordable in our area. We have already organized several presentations and meetings, and we know there are minimum
    between 10-12 more families interested in the project and ready to start on September, and many others with smaller children to join in the near future. The plan is to hire a Montessori teacher (guide) and then some assistants, according to the number of children.

    We are now working hard to find the most appropriate place for our project, and we expect to have it from August 2015, to start the schooling period on September. This is why we may need some help first to prepare and set up the place (general maintenance, gardening, fixing furniture, building children natural playground in the garden, growing a vegetable garden, taking care or entertaining our children while we are working in the place...).

    After this first period, we may also need some help for the whole year (assisting teacher, giving English lessons, and the general running of the organisation).

    This is a great experience for someone willing to experience and improve his/her skills in Montessori educational system. If you are not familiar with Montessori or other respectful education systems, we invite you to look into it and check if it fixes with your personality or life philosophy. We are not looking for experts but you should be opened minded, love children, and respect their pace of learning.

    If you love challenges, this is your chance!

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Aide avec les langues
    Projet artistique

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Aide


    In the first period (October-November 2015): All the help needed to set up a little school in a country house (general maintenance, gardening, fixing furniture, building children natural playground in the garden, growing a vegetable eco garden, taking care or entertaining our children while we are working in the place...). (25 hours/week; as the set up of the place will be upon the possibilities of the founder families, the working hours should be quite flexible; if one day takes more extra hours you will of course have more free time afterwards).

    From December 2015 to June 2016: assisting teacher, giving English lessons, playing games, sports, changing nappies when needed, supporting on meal time and the general running of the organization). (5 hours a day, Mondays to Fridays).

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English, Spanish, Polish, Italian

  • Hébergement


    A single room in one of the founder families. You will have at least one meal a day with the families and/or the Montessori teacher and we will provide food for the rest of the day.
    You may use public transport or a bike we may provide. And of course, during working hours, you may be carried by any of the founder families´cars, each time they come or go from the school place.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In Estepona you can have nature, beach, mountains, harbour and bars/pubs to go out. We are 20 minutes from Marbella and 1 hour from Málaga (capital of the province). Concerts, art exhibitions, lessons, sports and all kind of events and activities are frecuent and affordable. We have an amazing temperature most of the year, just 1-2 months of ´cold´weather (8-15 degrees) and the avarage of 21 raining days/year.

    The most common way of transport in the area is the bus, but you can use train from Málaga to go to any other point of Andalucia or Spain.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 664836629735