Help on my land and enjoy an Appalachian Mountain Paradise

Country

États-Unis

Enregistré comme favori 275 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    30.09.2019

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    2092

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contact S'inscrire
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! My name is Ryan, I live on a beautiful 27 acre piece of paradise located in the heart of the blue ridge Appalachian mountains only 30 min from Asheville 10 min from the wonderful historic town of Marshall, 20 mins to Hot Springs and the Appalachian Trail. The land is private, quite, breathtaking, and has a raging creek with waterfalls, swimming holes, hiking trails and rock bluffs. I am a 32 year old professional drummer who is deeply passionate about wilderness and eco-developing this piece of land into a sustainable oasis. ALL people are welcomed equally. Zero judgement for race, religion or gender preferences.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Cuisine / courses
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Aide à la ferme
    Eco-volontariat

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will get to live in one of the most beautiful places in the country and experience a slice of rural life with all the benefits of being close to the wonderful hub Asheville. You will also be close to Marshall which is a very beautiful mellow paced Appalachian gem, there you will find a harmonious mix of folks who have lived these hills for generations and some newcoming cool young homesteaders and artists.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Hello! Looking for help with a variety of tasks such as gardening,landscaping,trail building,cleanup of land and home. I could also use help with any kind of construction including earth building as well as electrical or plumbing. I am only one person plus an awesome dog so I would love some extra help out here :) I am flexible on finding projects that fit your interest and strengths and am open to an open schedule. Things are laid back here and you will be respected and appreciated. I am open to your creative inputs and directions. I will not order you to do anything I just want to develop good relations with yall and be kind to each other. I am a Vegan and would love to keep meals focused in this direction although I will not judge you at all for your diet preferences and am totally ok with you adding what you like with your meals.
    PLEASE include any links to social media in your message, I prefer to know a bit more about guests before having them out. Thank you :)

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    I speak english and a little spanish

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You have the choice of staying in a private bedroom inside my rustic cabin where I live as well ,or pitching a tent wherever you would like. The cabin is about 100 years old and has beautiful log and stonework and is cute and cozy. In the guestroom there is 2 queen beds. However it is pretty rustic and in need of some repairs. There is currently no hot water for showers although my favorite method is the creek :) also I use a composting toilet. there is wifi. I have a kitchen that can be utilized. I have a small well behaved dog and no other pets. well behaved dogs are welcomed. There has never been cats in this home and for allergy reasons I am going to keep it that way.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Hiking in this area is phenomenal! The Appalachian Trail is only 15 min away as well as access to countless hikes within the expansive National Forest. Swimming holes and Waterfalls are plentiful here and nearby. Asheville is a vibrant city full of Music, art , great food, great people, and many healthy activities like Yoga.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    3-4 hours per day would be nice

This is the creek on the land and this is my favorite swimming spot.
This is the backyard
a view of the cabin and deck with my sweet dog poco and I.
A view of the cabin and land from a hiking trail to some rock bluffs.





N° de référence hôte : 661351229369