Join our family close to forests and lakes near Tartu, Southern Estonia

Country

Estonie

Enregistré comme favori 38 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    30.04.2022

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! We are a little family with three kids- 7 and 10 years old boys and a little baby girl. I (hostess) am 33 years old and my husband is 35 years old. We have a cat named Käpik and chickens.
    We live in South-Estonia- just 5 km from city Tartu. Indeed we live so near to the city, we have very private place next to the forest and quite far from the neighbors.

    We bought this place three years ago and now we are reconstructing the house and fixing up the garden.
    We grow our own vegetables and we have a big garden with apple trees, pear trees and some berry bushes.
    We have a very quiet and beautiful place here. There is a forests around and we have a two lakes with sandy beach just 3 km far.

    We dry to rest also after working hard- then we barbecue or go somewhere with family. We like to rest at home the most, but if there something interesting going around, then we go and take you with us if you would like :)
    In winter, we go to skiing sometimes. There is a good ski trails near us.
    If we have free time, we play board games with family.

    We like to chat about important staff and what is going on in world, but also we need lot of our own time- this means that we are kind of introverst :)
    So If you love peace and beautiful nature, love to do hard work and need to be alone time to time, then you are welcome to join our family :)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can practice a english, can learn about Estonian nature, culture. You can learn about living in the countryside- how to take care of chickens and how to grow your own food.
    You can learn building and reconstructing the house from professional builder.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Mostly we need help in garden and building our first floor. You can learn everything about building from host, who is learned building in school and had practised it almost 20 years.

    As our house is big- more than the 400 m2, there is lot to do and we feel that we need some help :) We have reconstructed the second floor of the house just by ourself (host and hostess). It took 2 years to do it :)

    There is always some work to do in countryside- getting firewood in order, mowing the lawn, cutting the hedge, changing floors, cooking, cleaning, making fire in fireplaces, building paths in the garden and so on.
    We also need help with building the sauna. There is always something dismantle or build here :)

    Before you write to us please be sure you want to help us and contribute to our place. As you are going to be the member of our family then we also assume that you help to keep clean shared rooms and take part of cooking and preparing the meals.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Estonian: Courant
    Italien: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You can stay private room in first floor or in the barn where we have a comfy place for sleeping.
    You have your own private shower in first floor.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The bus station is 2 km from us. Busses goes once in a hour and its free drive to the Tartu city.
    It is only 10 km to the center of a Tartu.
    There is a lot of activity in Tartu. You can go to swim (with bike) to the Kõrveküla lake or just hang in the forest.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have good wifi connection here. If you need to do some some work in computer, we will find a desk to your room :)

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 654354535335