Help kids to practice their English on a Summer camp trip to the Carpathians, Ukraine

Country

Ukraine

Enregistré comme favori 49 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    13.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    76.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 14 jours

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

     

Contact S'inscrire
  2019 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Tetiana. I am a founder of a school in Kyiv, Ukraine. Every summer we organise camps in the Carpathians.
    I need a native speaker to:
    - have lessons with kids and teens in a playing and interactive form (no writing or grammar) twice a day, lasting from 60 to 90 min
    - to talk with them during the day - while hiking, at the canteen, during games and activities - to interact with them not being at a lesson
    - to participate in different activities and encourage them to talk
    Dates - 30 June (train from Kyiv) - 11 July morning - you are back to Kyiv

    The whole camp - 70 people - about 9 or 8 adults are other team leaders, not natives

    I will cover transport expenses, food (three meals a day) and some snacks, accommodation (but you will have to share a room with someone else)

    And I am also ready to pay a small remuneration.
    The latter is discussed.
    We are not a luxuries and fancy camp for rich Ukrainian kids, but quite modest.
    The camp site is in the west of Ukraine, in the Carpathian Mountains.
    The hotel room are equipped with necessary things, private shower and toilet, wi-fi.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Aide avec les langues
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    They could meet new people in Ukraine, develop a network of new friends, see the life of west of Ukraine, learn some Ukrainian or Russian. Spending time in the camp will involve interesting excursions and activities like climbing in mountains, rafting, hiking alongside with getting to know Ukraine and Ukrainians.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The required help:
    - speaking English with kids and teens
    - playing different games
    - participating and organizing different activities for them
    It depends on volunteers' wish.
    There will be other Ukrainian learders. So mainly I need volunteers just to speak and to play with kids in ENGLISH
    Very important to be positive and energetic, creative and interesting to maintain the right atmosphere.
    The whole camp lasts only 9 full days. I can be totally flexible with the volunteers' level of participation. If the maximum is 5 days per week, let is be so. A volunteer can join the camp only for 5 days and the other 2 days explore the area. Then after this he/she can be free or can join the camp the rest 2 days.
    About the working hours - if the 4-5 hours a day is the max possible and it is the rule, ok. But in this case a volunteer will not be able to join our excurcisons or events which will last all day long - like climbing mountatins or taking longer trips to mountains.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English, Ukrainian, Russian

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Accommodation is a private hotel, wooden houses with the rooms with private bathrooms. WiFi is free, the territory is green and eco oriented. The nature is fantastic, in the heart of the mountains still close to the civilization benefits.

    The meal is three times per day plus snacks from me like fruits, tea, coffee, cakes, cookies

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We can climb to Hoverla, the highest peak in Ukraine. Go deep into mountains, taste local cuisine, go rafting. The transport is train (covered by me) and a bus (car) (covered by me).

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day/from 4 to 5 days

N° de référence hôte : 651722321139