Family in West Wales, looking for help with various projects and tasks

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 65 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    05.07.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family made up of Marc (that's me) 52, Jackie 51, Ffion 25, Cai 22, and Kayden 13. We live at Pibwr Mill near Carmarthen in West Wales. Pibwr Miil is an ancient corn mill with a farmhouse and a cottage on a plot of land that sits next to the river Pibwr in Bolahaul (which translates to Belly of the Sun) It is a beautiful place with bags of character and charm. The mill is being renovated and there are lots of exciting projects in development. We have all the home comforts, electricity, hot water, showers, Wi-Fi, and television, but we are environmentally conscious we like to recycle, there are vegetable gardens, composting loos, and solar power. We can cater for vegetarians and vegans and we enjoy our food. We are relatively early risers as we like to get the most out of our days. Carmarthen is a 20-minute walk or a 5-minute drive, it's one of the oldest towns in Britain, ancient Roman, It was also the home of Merlin, King Arthur's Druid, and is steeped in Pagan history. There is a Caravan to stay in which is private, idyllic, warm, and comfortable. We are a busy family but like to have fun, we like to go surfing (lots of spare surfboards) horse riding, cycling, skateboarding, swimming, seeing and performing live music. Jackie has horses, she practices and teachers Relational Human ship based on Parelli as well as other models of natural horsemanship she also manages stables, horses, and land in Pembrey, which is next to Pembrey Country Park, where there are 500 acres of parkland and an 8-mile beach which can be ridden on, she is also hairdresser, therapist and a Yoga teacher. I work at a local college as a Media and Music Technology lecturer, I like to go surfing, I play and sing in a band, DJ as well as being an artist. Ffion lives in the cottage with her partner Joe they are both tattoo artists and run a shop in Carmarthen. Cai also plays in a band, he is training to be a Psychiatric nurse in Bristol University. Kayden is still at school, he loves computer games, and skateboarding and is learning guitar. We are a globally-minded family and keen to share our experiences with people from different cultures

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bénévolat
    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    As well as living in a culture rich and historical area, we are near to Pembrokshire where we enjoy stunning coast line walks. There are Several Castles and areas of interest to visit. Jackie works with her therapy horses as a coach and facilitator of Equine Assisted Human Development, she practices and teaches relational horse human ship, having previous experience is not essential, workdays will get the opportunity to experience and learn new ways of working with horses under the guidance of Jackie who is a qualified and registered therapist and Natural horse human ship practitioner and member of MSAFE, NCP. Jackie also teaches yoga and holds several local classes and member of BWY. Jackie is currently finishing a foundation masters in Traumatology and specialises in working with people who have experienced trauma.
    Travellers could learn some basic building and maintenance as well as gardening and land management. Marc is a fabulous cook and is always keen for assistance in the kitchen, he is happy to teach cooking skills. If you like to be involved in outdoor activities including, surfing, kayak paddle boarding ( Marc can show you how) we like walking, BBQ's swimming, bike riding etc so lots of fun things to do.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Gardening, weeding and planting. Some help with painting tasks internal/external. Basic building, restoration. You will be around with a herd of therapy horses. Fencing, land and stable tasks. Help in the house. Eco projects, compost loos, solar shower etc

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    There is a Caravan to stay in which is private, idilic, warm and comfortable. Accommodation is a recently renovated vintage Caravan insulated with electric heater, toaster and mini fridge, outside there is a compost toilet for night time use. Water for drinking and washing will need to be carried a short distance from the main house. There is a shower, bathroom and kitchen in main, meals will be cooked, served and shared here. There is a large double bed that turns into two seated sections when not in use. We also have an outside pizza oven and barbecue and if weather permits we like to eat outside.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are a 2 minute car journey from the train and bus station. There is a leisure centre near by plus gyms, yoga classes, a cinema, Library, Art Gallery, shops, restaurants and bars within walking distance.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





N° de référence hôte : 649316853698