We have renovated our house and are now working towards tidying up our land, in the beautiful countryside in Portugal

Country

Portugal

Enregistré comme favori 59 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    08.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 6 jours

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small family of 4 who moved to the Algarve 3 yrs ago. We have completed renovating our house, and are now trying to work towards creating a smallholding farm. We are situated in the beautiful countryside, 20 mins drive to Alvor or Portimao, 25 mins to Lagos. We are surrounded by carob, olive, almond, fig and many more fruit trees. Our home has a lovely view up to the hills of Monchique.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Travelers will learn about Scottish culture and food.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for help with landscaping and building stone walls with stone from the land, general help around the land and garden or vegetable patch. Somebody with building and concrete experience would be preferable.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Portuguese: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Accommodation offered is a small 2 berth caravan, with shower & toilet, cooker, fridge etc. I will supply you with breakfast in the caravan, so you can get up and start work as it suits you ( I recommend early morning to beat the heat of the day). I would also provide either lunch or dinner. We are occasional meat eaters, but I would be happy to make vegetarian soup for lunch etc.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is a bus stop 5 mins walk away, and a small village approximately 15 mins walk away. One of the most popular restaurants in the Algarve, 'Solar do Farelo', is also within walking distance.

    As mentioned previously Alvor, Portimao and Lagos are nearby. They all have beautiful individual characteristics, night life, and of course stunning sandy beaches!

    I am new to the volunteering world, so I will look forward hearing about other experiences and/or suggestions.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 114617323982