Live and help in and around a big old garden in the Uckermark, Germany

Country

Allemagne

Enregistré comme favori 174 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    19  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.11.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    61.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hey there! We are a family of five: Lola (filmmaker & author), Philipp (cameraman & filmmaker), Marie (grandmother & captain of the garden) and Joseph & Alois. A few years ago, we moved to Gerswalde, a small village in the Uckermark about an hour north of Berlin. Since then, we renovated a beautiful house in the village centre, bought an old castle’s garden and started projects all over the place. Today there is a restaurant, a ceramic studio, a cheese dairy, a tiny fashion store, a wine shop and multiple accomodations surrounding us that are more or less connected to ourselves. Besides that, we are almost constantly working on film projects in the garden and the village.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    With its visitors, artists and its community around, our house is a very lively place.
    You will have many opportunities to try and learn new things and to make contact with interesting people. In the garden, you will learn how to plant vegetables, how to care for them and when and how to harvest. If you are interested in construction, you could also learn a lot on one of our construction sites. On top of that, you might get some insights in the art of film production if there is a project happening while you’re here.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    As diverse our place is, so are the tasks you can help us with: At first, we are looking for helpers in the garden to create new beds, plant seeds and harvest vegetables and fruits. Also, there are always renovations that need to be done in the different buildings and you could support us in cooking, our public relations and spending time with the kids. Feel free to contact us so we can find out, which tasks suit you best!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    In the past we had guests from all over the world. We are always interested in cultural exchange and learning new languages. For Alois & Joseph, having workawayers around is a big opportunity to learn and improve their English in young years.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have different accommodations to offer. Depending on how many workawayers and other guests are around, you will either have your own room with toilet and shower, sleep in one of our converted trailers or share a place with others in the renovated barn/studio. We often eat and cook together.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In your freetime you can basically do whatever you want. We have some nice lakes around the village, there’s a piano in the palm house and fireplaces to hang out in the evenings. Feel free to devote yourself to your own projects, or take a trip to the nearby city of Berlin, which can be reached by train in about 70 minutes.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We do have a good internet connection, so you can work on your digital projects while you’re here!

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Unless it’s super busy, we do have quite a lot of places in the garden or around our house where you can park your van.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.5)

Échange culturel: (4.4)

Communication: (4.4)














N° de référence hôte : 646383992887