Come and learn more about eco building and enjoy vegan lifestyle in Tenjo, Colombia

Country

Colombie

Enregistré comme favori 14 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    02.12.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I live just outside of a village/town, half an hour from the out-skirts of Bogotá. I have 12 dogs most picked up from the street or decendants from the street. I have a piece of land with the dogs on plus I plan to set up an organic vegetable plot. I am planning an off grid home but for now live very comfortable next to plot of land in a normal house. Half British half colombian happily settled in Colombia since 2015 after 30 years in UK doing a number of jobs, last being a Foster carer.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Born in UK my first language is english but fluent in spanish. I have lived in both countries and am now settled in Colombia. I have plenty of relatives here and made many friends in the village though my shop/restaurant. Generally interestsed in meeting new people and making people welcome. Colombia is an amazing country and travelling by public transport is fun and economical. In a couple of hours you can be in a swimming pool in a warm and sunny climate. Colombian people are very welcoming and there is a growth in ecohostels. The diversity in Colombia is amazing and there is so much to see.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Hi, I am offering variety of experiences. Help with the dogs, mainly collected from the street currently 12 of them. Jobs include, feeding, watering, poo scooping, training (they have been left to their own devides until now) affection, paddock care, grooming and hole filling! Plus any injury care as they have the occasional scrap means wound cleaning nothing OTT as I have a friendly vet in the village. Experience is required please of dealing with numerous dogs.

    I own a vegan restaurant/healthshop and plan to set up an english conversation night so attending and chatting with attendees.

    Also! I have a small plot of land that I would like to plant trees on and eventually make an off grid home. Plans to build a composting toilet. At the moment jobs will start with tree planting and bramble clearing to make space for native trees, fruit trees and the veg plot.

    Lots to do as at the moment I am managing all this by myself.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The accomodation is a 15 minute walk from the village (steep at the end) and will be in a comfortable house with full mod cons, wifi, washing machine, dishwasher, hot shower. Shared room with other volunteers and bathroom. Camping also available with access to house for kitchen, bathroom and WiFi. Please bring your own tent and bedding. Evenings in Tenjo are chilly as is early morning so please keep this in mind when packing. During the day it can vary from downpours to very hot sun. Food is vegan and lunch provided in the restaurant. Breakfast is DIY and provisions can be bought in the village. The village is becoming more of a town and has various supermarkets.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Time off, Bogotá is easily accessible by bus as are other local towns.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 425837685444