Come enjoy our lake, go for a walk or meditate in the hills of Aljezur, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Enregistré comme favori 106 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    24.03.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    ##Please only react if you really plan to come, we don’t mind spending time to reply but only if it’s not in vain!##

    We are a Dutch family with two home-schooled children. In summer 2017 we bought a piece of land near Aljezur where we want to realise our dream; a little paradise where we can live from the land. We first took our time to get to know the land and now it is time to feed the land, before the land can feed us…
    So, there is a lot of work to do and we need your help!

    We have a lot of projects to work on from big and intensive to small and ‘just in between jobs’. For instance

    - cleaning / taking care of the land
    - making more comfortable spaces on our camping field
    - build the outside kitchen / shower on the camping field
    - build or improve (pet) houses
    - rebuild or improve the swing (bigger!)
    - taking care of the vegetable garden / fruit trees
    - taking care of the donkies
    - help with (or take over) the cooking
    - build the greenhouse
    - repair the well


    A lot has already been done on our land, and a lot is still waiting for you! You will have quite a bit of freedom in how you want to spend your time. We do expect a certain amount of communication on what you (and we) are doing, we can do a lot together, but you are also able to a lot on your own just when you want to do it.

    We live in our self-sufficient bus and need you to be independent to. We use our own water (lake and well) and electricity (solar) and thus you need to be able to live life aware, simple and ecological.

    In your free time you can enjoy our lake, go for a walk or meditation in the nature we live in, visit other interesting people living close by, bike or (hitch)hike to Aljezur or beaches. You can always join us to visit local markets, gatherings, shops or, at certain times, just share a beer or conversation with us, play a game, bike, run or jump on the trampoline with our kids.

    You can stay and help on projects for a maximum of a month, but after two or tree days we want to talk about the feelings/experiences of all involved ones, so we can decide together how to continue and on which projects.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We're happy to share our experience in (solar)electricity, cars/machines, building, gardening, yoga & meditation and teaching. And we are open to learn more and get inspired by new ideas.
    We also like to learn the Portuguese language (or other languages) in A natural way.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need you to be self sufficient/independent, willing to work hard; together or alone, positive in and aware of our family-dynamic and natures rhythm.

    We need to work on the base and infrastructure of the land. That means mowing, sowing seeds, cleaning in between the trees and bushes, cutting trees and collecting wood, making cleaning-fires (if permitted), digging holes for planting trees, etc.

    Together we also work in the garden we already created. Cleaning, making an irrigation-system, taking care of the vegetables and herbs, seeding new plants in the greenhouse, and expanding the garden with those, etc. We like to work and build according the thoughts of permaculture.

    Apart from tasks on the land, we also need a person to do the lunch-cooking for all of us, with food from the garden or local market.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Portugais: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    When its available we can offer you a ruin which we are transforming into an apartment. It has beds to sleep in (maximum of 4), a wood-heater and a simple kitchen.

    You are also welcome with your own (cara)van or tent on our camper-field.
    We are working there on an outside kitchen, shower and toilet to share. For now
    we have a compost-toilet and a big lake to refresh yourself in. A warm shower can sometimes be available at our bus, depending on the weather and sunshine.

    We use our own water and electricity, so you need to be able to live life simple and economical.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    living off-grid, holistic way of living, un-schooling, arts, children, ecological balance, building, attachment parenting, permaculture, non-violent communication, self-sufficient living, animals, healthy food, pioneer adventure, living with natures rhythm, honesty, challenges and opportunities, ..

    If you feel connection with at least some of these words, in any order, we invite you to contact us...

    We especially welcome couples or families because we, as a family, need some time to be together on a daily base and expect you to take care of yourselves at those moments. Singles capable of doing this obviously are more then welcome too!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    maximum of 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week







N° de référence hôte : 645716435211