Gardening and renovation project of an 300 year old farm house in the mountains near Bilbao, Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 34 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    30.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 10 jours

  • Badges

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, my name is Sylvia, I am 50 years old and live with my 2 cats in an old farm building with 2000 m2 of land surrounded by horses and sheep. Walking up the mountain for 15 minutes you reach the nearby village which has a pub and small shop. There is a bus every two hours which takes you in less than an hour to Bilbao.

    At the moment we need mostly help with some carpentry and plumbing work. I would appreciate some help with the garden and making a fence around the garden. I am looking into natural fencing using the wood from the forest next to the land.
    The very old farmhouse is also always in need of some repair. Depending on your skills there might be something you could do.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    It would be great if we can exchange experiences and knowledge and learn from each other. I can teach yoga, painting/drawing, and macrame. I am looking forward to getting to know people with different skills and ideas and hope we can inspire each other.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Most of the time there should be different types of help needed: some building work or simple carpentry work and maintenance of the land. I am also learning about bioconstructions and hope to start soon making cob walls. If you think you can contribute to any of the tasks, please get in touch.

    Unfortunately, I will not always be able to work with you or teach you something. You need to have some skills and be able to work independently.

    The maximum stay is one week and can be extended if we find enough things to do.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I can teach German and English.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own room in the house, but you can also put up your tent on the farm near the river if you wish.

    We cook mostly vegetarian dishes. It would be nice if you would cook sometimes too.

    Digital nomads are welcome, you will have your own desk and can work fewer hours if you get your own food.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You will find mountain routes nearby and a beautiful giant cave. You can get to the beach by bus in 30 min.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I work from home myself and have a strong internet connection. Digital nomads are very welcome, you will have your own desk. You may have to do desk sharing with the cat.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    You can park in front of the house but.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    All pets are welcome as long as they understand the cat is the boss.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximal 4-5 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





N° de référence hôte : 644861874498