Give space for yourself in a little plot of land in Empordà, Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 48 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    20.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! I'm Xavi,
    I live with a rooster (Teri) and 5 chickens (Boira, Alba, Nit, Fang and Neu) in a little plot of land in the country side of Empordà in the north of Catalonia.

    I love this space for its tranquility and because it allows me to play and experiment with all types of things.

    I currently need a lot of focus on my project ( I work on decentralized and P2P networks that enable a different type of web) and I would love to have some help maintaining the terrain :)

    The place is off grid and runs on solar panels, wood stoves and gas.

    It is an ideal space for anyone who wants time with oneself (reading, writing, doing art, running, doing nothing...) and be connected with nature.

    The plot has many spaces and it has forests and fields all around. Its 3 min away from a pintoresc medieval village, 5 min away from a town with all the basic stuff, and 20min away from the Mediterranean coast (by car)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I'm looking forward to learning anything you can bring. I'm particularly interested in bio-construction, permaculture, hydroponics, composting, ceramics (and any artistic technique)... or just your life experiences ;)

    I'm well traveled, and I spend most of my time tinkering, thinking and designing systems about deep stuff. I have a wide range of interests which I have explored in various extends: self reliance, van life, nonviolent communication, nutrition, programming, decentralised tech, meditation, yoga, barefoot running, psychedelics... And in general I just love to make inventions, experiment and talk about deep and controversial ideas without taboos (to the extend that people feel comfortable ^^)

    I want this place to be about simple life, contact with nature, experimentation, self-expression, self-reliance, learning, and care among the ones making use of it ^^

    If any of this resonates with you... we will enjoy the time with each other :)

  • Aide

    Aide

    I need some help every now and then in order to maintain the terrain (gardening, cleaning, removing weeds, fixing the path, chopping wood) and building cool stuff (a deck, a workshop, a pond, hydroponics system, an oven, and any crazy stuff you would like to build...).

    3 to 5 hours a day during the week.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Catalan: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    While I'm not currently particularly interested in learning any specific language, I'm happy to help you. My native languages are Catalan and Spanish I speak fluent English since I work with it and have lived in English speaking countries for many years.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You'll have a 20 m2 room with its own fireplace and 5 windows ^^.

    Alternatively you can also sleep in the van, which is quite comfortable since it has a very high celling, is all covered with wood and it has its own tinny kitchen.

    I live in the other room where there is the main kitchen and my little office.

    The space has running water, an outdoor shower and a dry toilette.

    There is internet, although a little limited (via 3G and quite unstable).

    I'm experimenting all the time with my food and eating schedules, which are quite uncommon. If they work for you, I'm happy to share the meals. Otherwise I'm happy to purchase whatever you would like to cook for yourself and find other moments to share.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The area is very beautiful, full of medieval villages that you could explore by bike or car. The nearby town is well known for its ceramics and garden-vintage shops.
    You can also go to Girona (35 min away) by bus, or to the sea (20 min away).

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I work digitally. You are more than welcomed to do so. Just be aware that the connection is not very stable and is metered. Long video-conference calls and videos will have to be limited to prevent running out of internet.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    I have my van here too. There is plenty of space for your camper or your tent if you prefer :)

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Pets are super welcomed if they can co-live with the chickens and don't chase them down.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 2-4 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 643919335958