Join our family in Idaho Springs, Colorado, USA

Country

États-Unis

Enregistré comme favori 18 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    04.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a Dutch/American family living in a small town in the Rocky Mountains. We like doing things outdoor like camping, kayaking, hiking and biking. We have been Workawayers ourselves when we were traveling for a year around he world last year. We would like to experience the other side of the coin and would welcome you to come help us in and around ourhouse. We can use help putting in a new kitchen, paint, and maintenance in/around the house or I could use help preparing school work (kindergarten). If you have a special talent let us know and we might be able to integrate it!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We will give you room and board and in your free time there is plenty to explore around here. Denver city is a bus ride away, but the mountains are also spectacular. Mount Evans is a half an hour drive away!
    We love learning and hope to exchange knowledge/language/etc

  • Aide

    Aide

    In August and September we need help with demolishing and installing a kitchen and painting. Other things like helping me (mom elementary school teacher) with preparing school work or other help in the house is also possible. We have two girls of 12 and 13 who go to middle school. The town we live in is a tourist town and activities like rafting, biking, hiking, climbing and skiing are popular.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    English: Courant
    Dutch: Courant
    German: Intermédiaire
    Spanish: Débutant
    French: Débutant
    Thai: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own bedroom and bathroom in our apartment or can use a loft in our garage. I will provide food for you to make your own breakfast and lunch, but dinner we can make/eat together. Because of Covid the wearing of a mask and social distancing is needed. We have an outside covered porch where we eat our meals and hang out.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We have worked/traveled/lived in several continents and have had nannies and exchange students live with us. We like meeting people, but will also respect your privacy.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have a good internet connection and different places outside and inside that can be used as 'office' space.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We can get you a permit to park on the street in front of the house, but you cant sleep in your vehicle.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 686178823817