Help with some DIY, gardening and dog sitting in Killarney, Ireland

Country

Irlande

Enregistré comme favori 134 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    09.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    97.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 8 jours

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Welcome to the most beautiful place to stay in Ireland.
    The Gap of Dunloe is a spectacular setting to spend time in. You will be surrounded by Ireland's tallest mountain range, beautiful lakes and of course Killarney National Park.
    I have recently acquired a great wee house with 2.5 acres of land. I have just put up a polytunnel and and I am learning all I can about growing my own food, so I would love someone with some experience or passion for this! I have also started a forest school on the land and I run forest school groups during the week and on the weekends.
    I spent a good 10 years traveling and experiencing the world and now I'm looking forward to welcoming travellers to my home.
    I am mainly looking for help with my new rescue dog. I would love someone to help walk him and stay with him while I go away for work throughout the next few months. So someone with experience with dogs is a must :)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will be staying beneath Ireland's highest mountain: Carrauntohill, and next to a great local pub which will have nightly trad music sessions.
    By staying with me you will be able to slow down and unwind among the beautiful nature around. I am also a forest therapy guide and forest school leader and I am happy to share nature connection techniques and nature craft ideas :)

  • Aide

    Aide

    I moved to this area 2 years ago during lockdown. During this time I kept busy by creating my own forest school space at the back of my house.

    I would really appreciate help with DIY projects, general cleaning , as well as starting a garden area ( polytunnel, maintaining garden...)
    I am also looking for someone that can help me with my wee dog, Sonny. He is a rescue dog that I got last year and I will need help with walks and also for someone to dog sit while I go away for work or holidays.

    I am looking for someone that is self motivated and that enjoys to spend time immersed among the mountains in nature. It is important that you are independent and have initiative to start and finish projects on your own. Also that you are happy to be away from the towns and city and don't mind being in the country. The house is a 5 minute walk to a local pub and restaurant and a cafe. The next village with a shop and post office is about 2km away. There is no public transportation around where I live, so you must be ok with being in nature and not going into town all the time. Killarney town is 12km away . Killarney town is full of bars and restaurants and also heaven for outdoor enthusiasts.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I used to live in Spain and now that I am back in Ireland I am loosing my Spanish- so some spanish exchange would be great :)

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    I will provide you with a new cosy bed in an ensuite room .
    In exchange for 3-4 hrs per day I will provide food for vegetarian lunch and dinner, internet, room with en suite bathroom , bicycle, and art supplies :)
    I would recommend that you provide your own breakfast and snacks.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I will give you a bicycle so on your time off you can go on many adventures around the Gap of Dunloe , Killarney and around the national park. I only have space for one person at the moment.
    I'm also available to drive you around if I have free time and take you on adventures around Kerry.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    I have a rescue dog, but he can be reactive to other dogs.. so it would really depend on what pet and how your pet is with my dog :)

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 643487425976