Projet de permaculture en Australie Occidentale

  • Australie
  • Enregistré comme favori 461 fois
  • Activité récente: 02.02.2023




  • Description


    I need help with painting and gardening and log cutting and making a natural children's playground., raised vegetable gardens, compost building, We provide meals, good accommodation, a private bedroom, bathroom in return for four good hours help.
    The property is a large 4.5-acre property that we plan to set up as a sustainable community. We have converted a large swimming pool into an aquaculture pond where we grow water plants and farm Rainbow trout, also free-range hens, vegetable gardens, worm farms, composting, etc. We would welcome a hand in the garden and house and can teach fish-farming, etc. We have good beds, good food.
    We need positive, self-motivated helpers who can work well on their own.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are pioneers in this area - we were born here and are the oldest living inhabitants - we have many interesting stories about sea rescues and marine life. We care about the environment and are happy to teach skills in caring for plants, the ocean, travel in Australia, and places to see on the West coast.
    In Wanneroo, I have turned my swimming pool into an aquaculture pond, have free-range hens, and a beautiful garden.
    I can teach you how to turn a swimming pool into an aquaculture pond, growing fish and edible plants, tend a worm farm, prune, and garden. I have an extensive library of handyman magazines and a great collection of gardening books, (and books on most topics - I sell books online so I could teach you about book collecting if you are interested).

  • Aide


    Gardening, tending vegetables, weeding, raking, composting, planting, collecting firewood, house cleaning, cooking and helping construct a nature playground with logs and found objects.. (being able to use a small chainsaw and handyman skills would be helpful) Also sanding and painting furniture (but only if you know how).

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Indonesian: Débutant
    Malay: Débutant

  • Hébergement


    We have converted a large art studio into accommodation which includes comfortable beds, a nice bathroom, bath/shower/toilet, kitchen, lounge room, internet access. Bicycles available, laundry, advice on buying cars, job searching.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are some nice walks (eg around Lake Joondalup) we are half an hour from Yanchep National Park and 2 hours drive to Moor River and the Pinnacles with some great photo opportunities.

    If you don't have transport you can catch a train to Edgewater and I can pick you up from the station or a bus comes directly to Wanneroo. You can work full days and then take full days off for job interviews or touring. Hours of work depend more on the skill involved and work achieved, rather than a set 4.5 - so long as it is a fair exchange on both sides.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Plenty of secure space for all size vans - of course, voluntary hours would be reduced and are negotiable depending on food and power consumption.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    It is a large, well-fenced property.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4.5 -5 hours a day / 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 642754835147

Feedback (4)



Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.5)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

House painting project on Lamb island, Australia
Join our family and help around the property and with our animals in Fiddletown, Australia