Help me restore an old orchard surrounded by stunning nature, close to Ericeira surf reserve Portugal



Enregistré comme favori 446 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    90.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 8 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

  • Description


    My name is Richard I'm from Scotland originally, but have lived in Portugal for over 2 years.🌈🙏
    I work as a massage therapist, yoga teacher, and swim instructor, living on the land with my partner Maryna, and our Labrador Poppy. No volunteer s needed at moment
    The land is really close to ericeira world surf reserve, Only 40 mins from Lisboa.
    The project is to restore the old Orchard into a working fruit farm, with a vision of creating a back to nature , yoga and agricultural retreats in the future, and hold spaces for ceremonies. First we have to improve the facilities, construct a greenhouse, a toolshed, yoga deck, build some tiny houses, create a medicinal herb and kitchen garden..and many other dreams..
    The land is in lagoa, an agricultural small village. Only 5 mins from ribimar, and 7 mins from Ericeira. lagoa has 2 cafes a small bakery, 2 X small food shops)local restaurant, a mechanics, all within 5 min walking distance of the land. And the major shops,supermarkets and nightlife is close by in ericeira
    I am looking for a workaway who values communication, honesty, love, and has a open heart and mind, that enjoys this wonderful life. This should be a fun adventure, with joy, it's an exchange, and I want to share my knowledge of yoga,massage, holistic wellbeing, permaculture, music,handpan and guitar, and living sustainably and off grid.
    The work will mostly be outdoors and manual. It's off grid living, so experience with this is a massive bonus, but not necessary. More important is enthusiasm, a strong work ethic , and ability to learn fast,and not scared to get a bit down n dirty with the land. To work physically is a must. Gardening( general maintenance, weeding, grass cutting, planting, fuit picking
    Landscaping( bridge building, create paths, build benches , seating areas chill out areas, cleaning and cooking.

    I'm also looking for a creative person with the project is still so new . I am open for any input.

    Some ongoing projects I am currently working on. And would need help with

    Building a yoga Deck
    Tiny house build
    Path construction
    Stair construction
    Bridge construction
    Raised vegetable beds
    Maintenance and digging

    Maintenance of land
    Pond building
    Artistic painting

    All with a whole lotta love💛
    10 days minimum stay.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    As a yoga teacher with 11 years experience,and a massage therapist. There will be regular free yoga classes for you to participate in , and massage workshops to learn. I am Also a Ariel yoga teacher. And love to share and teach.
    Also I play guitar and hand pan, and enjoy to teach and play music with others.
    I am a swimming teacher / and ski instructor also , happy to share knowledge, and an intermediate surfer, happy also to share what I know. This is all about the exchange. So we both must gain from this.
    Look forward to connecting
    Richard 💛

  • Aide


    Below are the ongoing jobs I would love help with. But not a requirement that you have experience to help with all! Instead, find the jobs that interest you most, and we work with that.. this should be fun and enjoyable...not a chore..i am an easy going flexible guy.

    Gardening ( weeding,grass cutting,planting,harvesting fruit, digging, pruning, cutting)

    Landscaping ( creating paths, rockeries, bridges, stair's , raised vegetable beds
    Carpentry( building benches ,storage boxes, yoga deck, tiny house)
    Painting( the above project,and sign writing)
    Administration( some email and phone calls)
    Construction (pizza oven, workout area, Ariel yoga deck)
    Cooking ( for 2/3 people max
    Cleaning(2/3 people.max)
    Dog walking

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant
    Portugais: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I speak fluent English..but would love to improve my Portuguese, so would love to find someone to help with this

  • Hébergement


    Tent ( not so large sleeps 2)
    Private cabin ( still to be built😉😋) build it and you have a gorgeous place to live...

    Food will be provided, as part of exchange. 3 X meals a day😄🙏 vegetarian/ vegan

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I have 2 x spare bike for use, close by there is amazing beaches and waves,the magical forest of sintra for climbing and sight seeing.
    The bus station in ericeira is close, and only 40 mins from Lisbon airport💛🙏 hope to speak soon

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I can host digital nomads..there is a strong internet connection, but no WiFi at present and WiFi is available at the local cafe.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Campervans are welcome, but the access road is it needs good power to get up hill, and helps if not super heavy. But vw transporters are good,and similar size, much bigger is a problem.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 4/5 days a week, food included

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

N° de référence hôte : 642673378783