Pony trekking and care in the Scottish Highlands, UK

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 109 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    18.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We do pony trekking in the Scottish highlands,
    situated 9 mile from a lovely village called Gairloch. Gairloch is a very busy tourist holiday area with lots to offer see and do. We are 1hr 40 minutes from Inverness on the west cost of Scotland.

    We work with well mannered native ponies with stunning scenery all round.
    we offer riding for all ages and abilities, we have a variety of ponies from Shetlands, Exmoor, Welsh A, B, C and D, and Highlands. we do a lot of activities for children, half day and full day, we also have a lot of novice riders who need our assistance. We have been operating for over 20 years and meet some lovely families and visitors to this area, many return year after year. Having been given awards we are proud of how we operate.
    We are open 5 days a week during the season. Normally from 8.30am to 4.30pm but working with animals and the weather this can sometimes change. We are situated right by the beach so more time can be enjoyed here,
    We offer a friendly environment to stay and work in so feel at home and enjoy our hospitality.
    We can also offer exams and training and other equine certificates. the centre is also approved by the TRSS and ABRS. Please contact us for more information.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    meet people from all over the world,
    enjoy working with and taking care of horses and ponies,
    gain certificates, help with your studies, expand your equine knowledge
    enjoy been part of the team.
    working with animals can be very therapeutic
    the area has lots to see and do as it is a great tourist destination

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

    L’hôte a indiqué qu'il paierait au moins le salaire horaire minimum de son pays pour chaque heure travaillée et que l’hébergement serait fourni. Il demande de l'aide dans le cadre de son entreprise ou activité professionnelle. Contactez l'hôte directement via la messagerie du site pour en savoir plus et avoir des détails sur le salaire proposé. Tous les arrangements devraient être conclus à l'avance avec votre hôte.

  • Aide

    Aide

    our routine: we bring in from the fields, groom and get tack on ready to ride. we walk with the ponies as they head to the beach with a novice rider. we make feeds, fill hay nets and skip out and sweep the stables. return ponies to the field. assist with children who groom and ride. our yard is always a tidy yard and the ponies always look there best as does there equipment. we all work as a team.
    workawayer also get the chance to ride either to the beach or a lesson in the outdoor school
    wage / payment is the minimum wage for hours worked over the 5 days the yard is open

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    room in the house (new build)
    or room in the static caravan
    at this date all food pre in the house we also have an outdoor area for BBQ and pizza
    all showers and baths in the house
    we offer all bedding and towels so less for you to carry with you. we also have a few items of uniform.
    we have 2 small dogs in the house in case anyone is allergic or nervous but they love a cuddle and are very friendly
    we have a great range of tv channels with netflix, now tv and free sat all rooms have a tv we also have a collection of dvd's and books to read.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    as we have lots of beaches in the area we love a splash at the end of a sunny day with paddle boards, inflatables or just chill and enjoy the view.
    we can help with transport to the village if you do not have your own as lots to see and do places to eat and drink boat trips, golf, museum, national trust gardens, great walks, waterfalls, mountains or a bus to inverness or dingwall

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    start time is 8.30am finish time is 4.30 lunch break is 12.15 until 1.15pm monday tuesday wednesday friday and saturday


N° de référence hôte : 639359556861