General help in beautiful Albany, Western Australia

Country

Australie

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 97 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    08.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 24 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Looking for people who would be interested in helping out finishing touches on house, garden and a bit of farm work. We are in Albany,WA. We live close to beautiful beaches and National Parks in Southwest WA. Your accommodation is in a funky renovated caravan with your own fire pit, bbq and outdoor sitting area. We are a family of 4 - Paul is doing all the building, Lisa is a teacher and we have 2 children aged 10 and 12. We also run a small sheep farm and are looking at improving our veggie garden so we have diverse opportunities available to suit your interests. There is no public transport so own vehicle or we can lend you a bike to explore.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide avec des éco-projets

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live close to beautiful beaches, including peaceful swimming spots and surf beaches. There are amazing walks to explore around the area. We would love to help you discover this beautiful part of Australia and would do everything possible to ensure you would have a great experience and holiday while learning how to build a straw bale house!

  • Aide

    Aide

    We do need a lot of help and can offer a variety of chores to suit your interests and abilities. We currently need help with jobs such as sanding and making frames for the windows. As well, we have a small sheep farm and veggie garden which we could use help too.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have recently renovated a caravan complete with couch, fridge, kitchen items, and queen size bed. It is sitting between 2 beautiful flame trees and has a private outdoor sitting area and fire pit. You would be welcome to join our family for meals, or if you prefer, we would provide you with food and a quiet place to eat. We are very flexible and would work to make your stay enjoyable! There is a shared bathroom next to the building site for you.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The local beaches are amazing and just a short drive away. We can help with transporting you to some beautiful places to explore the region. We would also consider lending a vehicle to someone who commits to staying for extended periods of time.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)









N° de référence hôte : 639335343344