Help around our family home and enjoy exploring the natural surroundings in Point Roberts, USA

  • États-Unis
  • Enregistré comme favori 22 fois
  • Activité récente: 23 sept. 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine



  • Description


    We live on 5 acres of beautiful evergreen forest in Washington state. We are Natalie and Jamus, a couple in our 30s working on lots art, technology, music, and house projects. We have a big gentle dog named Woof! He is a big fluffy gentleman that loves all people.

    Point Roberts is a special little town that is only 45 minutes away from the Canadian city of Vancouver! Our town is a small peninsula surrounded by beaches where you can kayak, paddle board, and view wildlife (eagles, seals, whales). This is a small community of only 2000 people so it feels peaceful, quiet, rural and away from it all while still being 10 minutes to all the amenities of a city.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Come check out our inventor's workshop amongst the tranquil trees. Our location is a wonderful secluded spot for art, music, technology and creativity. We have a lot of great equipment you can use for projects, including 3d printers! Or you can enjoy your time exploring the natural surroundings.

  • Aide


    We have a new baby girl so we could use some help with light household cleaning, cooking. Language practice would also be very very welcome! We are practicing Spanish but we'd love to learn any language you want to share.
    Let us know if you can: Help around the house with some light cleaning, Help us cook some big healthy meals to enjoy together, Share your language with us.
    For the dog: If you can help with giving him some love and exercise we would also appreciate that. For example, walk in the forest or on the beach.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Italien: Débutant

  • Hébergement


    We have a very comfortable and modern house with high speed internet and you will get your own bedroom with a queen sized bed, a desk, and a private bathroom. We will buy all your groceries and you are free to use our big kitchen with oven, blender, bread maker, ice cream maker, etc! Help yourself.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    This is a very unique small town in the USA on the border of Canada. There's nature trails and beaches, a town cafe, and tavern. We can provide bikes for getting around town and you can use kayaks from the community center. You will need a car to get to the nearby cities, like Vancouver, Canada. We are happy to give you a ride anywhere on your time off.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have high speed wifi in the house that you can use. We do not have reliable cellular service out here, but we have a landline phone you can use.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have an acre of cleared land around the house that could accommodate a van or motorhome parking. We do not have covered parking.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Dogs only, any size, and they must be friendly to children and dogs. We have a large adult dog (4 years old) that loves playing with other dogs. We do not have a fenced yard.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 637258137366


Help at our little hobby farm and learn French in Bend, Oregon, US
Family friendly domestead in McNeal, Arizona, USA