Join our family and help us live a permaculture lifestyle in the forest outside Paris, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 132 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    11.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    95.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 8 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello,

    We are a family of 4, composed by Stephane, Cynthia, Calista (20), and Django (14).
    Our daughter, Calista, did a lot of Workaway during one entire year, where she could learn a lot and discover Europe. Since she came back, we wanted to do the same, but in the other way. We want to host people.
    I am working in computer science; my wife is working a French research organization in fundamental physics. Calista is doing her studies on psychology, and Django is at school.
    We're living at the bottom of a little village, not so far from Paris. To be more precise, in the South of Paris. ​

    We are kind of ecologists sensible, gluten-free (for the health), try to be the most zero waste as possible, love animals and Nature. We are almost vegetarians, most of the time, we are not eating meat or fish. It's only when people want, or when we are invited. You'll eat a lot of delicious vegetables (some of them provide from the garden, take care!)
    We are running some projects. We have 3000 m2 of garden, surrounded by the forest. There is also an old house nearby, and there is plenty of work there. We would rebuild it as new as possible for hosting older people or students.

    Even if we're living near a forest, we are living close to Paris, crazy no? Who said that it was impossible?
    Anyway, by the train RER (Gif SUR YVETTE station), you can get there in 1 hour or less after a half-hour of a walk.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    A lot, historical information, learning about other ways of life, learning permaculture...
    you can read a lot because we're lovers of books, so we have plenty of them here and comics!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We would like to have some help for our animals: we have six chickens, two cats and bees and we plan to have two goats...
    We need hands for maintenance of the garden (which is pretty big, so if you're lovers of nature you will have some work to do), of the two houses... We will see after together anyway what are the different tasks :)
    Some ideas for the garden :
    - planting
    - create a drystone wall
    - usual daily tasks for garden

    If you're creative, artistic, permaculture lover, gardener... tell us your skill and we will be pleased to accommodate a dedicated work! Even if you think that you have nothing in your hands, you'll be welcome obviously!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Italien: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will sleep in the room of our daughter, Calista, which has a flat outside now.
    It's a lovely room at the top of the house; there are three mattresses. You can even see the view on the valley, and by night it's beautiful. You will have the bedroom available all weekends also.
    You'll have all the laundry that you need. If you prefer, you can take your tent, and stay in the garden.
    Our toilets are connected with the outside anyway so you'll be independent.

    We’re vegetarian, or almost, and we provide food, including weekends.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are so many things to see!
    Hicking (a loooot), Biking, Cooking... You can see farms that are nearby; also beekeepers, little village upside our house, go to take some courses of equitation (5 minutes by walk to where we live), discover our protected valley...
    Obviously, you can also discover Paris, and there it's impossible to do a list because there is too much too say.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







N° de référence hôte : 636464531694