A beautiful setting for gardening and DIY projects in Bagnols-en-foret, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 20 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    23.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am Georgina. After 25 years of living internationally (Asia and Africa), I recently returned to my home village of Bagnols-en-Foret in the south of France to renovate and rejuvenate my mother’s beautiful (and big and old) property; La Marjolaine.

    The property comprises 13 hectares of oak forest, a 1970’s house (main house upstairs and an independent apartment downstairs), a swimming pool, garages, a vegetable garden, a greenhouse, and a big out-building that was originally a chicken house but has had several lives since…

    I have a son (Alexander 17) but he is at school in the UK so I am mostly living and managing the property alone. I would appreciate to meet and host friendly workawayers who also enjoy an international outlook on life. I would also appreciate an extra pair of hands to help me with the variety of diy and gardening tasks that the property involves.

    I have 2 dogs, Diesel and Mac, who love having people around. Diesel is still young and bouncy whereas Mac is a rescue dog who needs to be treated gently and with patience.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I speak fluent French and English and am happy to speak in either. Bagnols en foret is a charming Provençal village that offers hundreds of kilometers of mapped hiking and cycling trails, rock-climbing sites and a vibrant village square. The closest beaches are Frejus/St-Raphael around 25km away where many water sports can be found. Inland is the area of Fayence and it’s many perched villages as well as the Lac St Cassien.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I have several small jobs around the house that could do with an expert pair of hands; anything from pool and garden maintenance to small diy and building projects or, sometimes, just having a look and sharing ideas on the feasibility of potential renovations/projects…

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Indonesian: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Workawayers would have an independent apartment to stay in. The apartment is 70m2 and includes a living/dining room, a bedroom, kitchen and bathroom. The kitchen is fully equipped. The apartment has its own terrace too.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Good (fiber) wifi connection in the apartment

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 634334315321