Cultural exchange, baby-sitting and some help with DIY for our family in Valence-en-Poitou, France

  • Enregistré comme favori 26 fois
  • Activité récente: 26 avr. 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum



  • Description


    Hello, we would like to have a cultural exchange with a traveler who would be able to do some DIY tasks at our home. We are a family of four, two adults and our two daughters. We both work, my husband and I, but my spouse is free every afternoon and we will be delighted to introduce French culture to other people living in other countries!
    About the rules, we would like the person welcomed to leave the places they use clean after their visit (bathroom, kitchen, WC, etc.). We would prefer someone who will enjoy sharing time with us, who is involved in the life of the family. Also, someone who doesn't have cats because I'm allergic.

    We can pick you up at POITIERS airport or train station which is closest to us. If you have the license, it's a plus for you!

    We can also lend you a bicycle. For public transport, we are in the countryside so there is only one per day but depending on where you would like to go, we can take you there.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    In our home, you can practice sports activities (if you wish), discover the French language and culture, we will make you discover our Poitou-Charentes region both historically and gastronomically (French baguette and cheeses).

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    We need help with small jobs in our home such as changing the shower doors, changing the mixer taps, adding a duct for our wood stove. We will do the work according to the skills of the travelers.

    We would also need some paint refreshes and we also have a garden that needs to be maintained.

    If you're not very handy, we can see together what can be done, don't worry!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Français: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I speak French (mother tongue) and intermediate level Spanish and English . I would like to refresh my knowledge in English and Spanish.

  • Hébergement


    We live in a house, quiet in the countryside, with swimming pool. We will leave a room available for travelers. Our house has a living room - dining room, a bathroom, WC and 3 bedrooms in all.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    During their free time, you can enjoy the swimming pool of the house (when it is warm), but we have tourist sites nearby (valley of the monkeys, the old cormenier, Futuroscope, walks, etc.).

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I telework every Monday and Tuesday, so I have two offices available at home. My WIFI connection is good.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Some yes, but I'm allergic to cat hair. My husband doesn't smoke, but I vape.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    1 heure ou deux par jour suffiront - nous ne sommes pas exigeants

N° de référence hôte : 626533959172

Feedback (2)


Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.5)

Communication: (4.0)