Little community welcomes you to help out in a rural area near Halle, Germany

Country

Allemagne

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 430 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    20.05.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hey there,

    DUE TO CORONA WE'RE NOT TAKING GUESTS AT LEAST TILL THE END OF APRIL...

    We are a young community of 11 people (9 big, 2 small) living together on our beautiful piece of land that we bought one and a half years ago. Most of us fill their lives with creative work, whether its acrobatics, theatre, clowning, music or film, instrument building ,book binding, or woodwork - what brings us together is step by step to transform our little land into a place where we can create a space for exchanging our interests, giving workshops, seminars etc. and of course living and raising families.
    for the moment we are spending lots of our time on building homes and general infrastructures for our daily life.

    We have one small communal main house with kitchen, bathroom and living space. Then, scattered over the land there are lots of little private spaces like wagons, yurts and huts...
    We maintain a little garden, where we are growing some part of our food; seven chickens, who like to visit us in our kitchen; two beehives ,hopefully providing us with some honey soon; and Mutzi our cat caring for all the mice and rats....

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide avec les animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    What you would like to learn or teach is completely up to you..
    To exchange various handcraft, bodywork, artistic things...
    Learning about ecological gardening and building, experiencing communal life.

  • Aide

    Aide

    There are various types of work depending on the season...
    Building is happening all year round..sometimes more, sometimes less. so if you are smart with tools and machines, woodwork and handcrafts in general, you're warmly welcome.
    During summer there is usually work around the garden like planting, weeding, harvesting and conserving fruits and veggies.
    As we are generally cooking and eating together, preparing food is always a nice thing to do, like lots of other general household tasks that we divide among us..
    If you enjoy spending time with kids, parents will be happy to have some more space and time for other things...
    Everyone who likes to create and initiate things are very welcome.
    We don't have strict work schedules, some days there will be more work, some days less..

    We look particularly for self motivated people with experience and knowledge in building, particularly with wood. If you fit the bill please contact us.

    We don't expect people to stay for a minimum or maximum of days.
    but for sure it makes sense to stay at least a few days to understand our structures, get to know each other and enable an exchange between each other..

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English, German, French, Turkish, Russian...

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Your accommodation will be depending on the time you are visiting.
    sometimes there will be free private spaces, when some of us are away.
    We have a cozy little guest wagon.
    but generally in summer we provide you with a tent if this is not available.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Our little property is located in a conservation area, so there is always really nice walks to take.
    Two minutes by foot you reach the river Saale where you can swim or make a little trip with our canoes.
    We live twenty minutes by bike from the next town called Halle (Saale). Its quite a sweet little city with some cultural life. And just 2 hours bus or train from Berlin. In any case if you want to just chill out in nature or be busy in the city its easy.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

choir workshop on gutalaune...




N° de référence hôte : 623966478122