mis à jour  

Come and explore and help us with childcare in beautiful wild Tasmania, Australia

  • Enregistré comme favori 137 fois
  • Activité récente: 13 juil. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    ***Looking for a fun and enthusiastic workawayer that is able to engage with kids for childcare/ school drop off and pick ups and some weekends starting July 17th to August 18th.
    We have hosted many lovely and talented Au Pairs over the last 5 years and have found it to be a rewarding experience for everyone!
    We have found that each nanny has a unique gift to bring to the family. We are a busy working family living by the coast on the South Arm Peninsular. Our home is a hilltop wooden sanctuary surrounded by trees and a view of the ocean out to the Tasman Peninsular and Betsys Island. There is a walking or mountain bike trail ( Tangara Trail ) behind our house that runs for around 35 kms and there is a surf beach across the road.There are plenty of places to explore and native animals and birdlife is abundant.
    We love food and cooking and have a fully equipped kitchen.
    We pay $250 a week on top of your food, boarding and car use if there is just one of you to cover any extra hours of care.
    If you work with us you will have use of a car, standup paddle board and mountain bikes and you can work in with my husbands roster to have days off in a row to explore the state. We are 35 minutes from Hobart where you can explore Salamanca Market , MONA, Mount Wellington, Cascade Brewery, micro breweries and the many shops and restaurants that Hobart is famous for.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Justin is a wildlife ranger and is a wealth of information about Tasmanian nature and wildlife. We would be able to provide you with information and guide you about the best places to visit. We can provide you with a Parks Pass so you have free camping in any of the national parks. We have a tent and plenty of camping gear for your use.
    We also work on ships and go to the Antarctic and Arctic regularly.
    I work on a marine research vessel.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for an honest and fun person with a "can do "attitude who can look after my 7 year old son named Oscar.
    Caring for Oscar includes preparing school lunch box, driving him to swimming lessons, preparing family dinners, playing board games, outdoor adventures, craft and playing at the park or beach or bike riding for example. Supervising his home reading and encouraging independence where possible.
    He also loves creating with Lego, Geocache, board games and playing Pokemon.
    I would also ask you to do some light cleaning duties like clothes washing and sweeping or vacuuming when needed and keeping the home tidy. We hope you like cooking as preparing the evening meal is a part of you duties. We eat simple healthy meals eg. baked chicken and veg, curry and rice, stir fries, sausages and vegetables, tacos and pasta dishes for example. Perhaps baking some banana muffins or cookies for school lunches would be appreciated.
    We have a Coffee expresso maker and a fully equipped kitchen and well stocked pantry. I’m sure you’ll enjoy the view of the Calvert Lagoon and Tasman Peninsular while cooking. We are not vegetarian and enjoy all kinds of food and influences from other countries.
    Oscar will be attending grade 2 for 5 days a week at the local school which is 15 minutes away. You will drop off and pickup at school times. This may change as he gets used to the bus service. This gives you time off during the week to study or explore! There is also a local gym and a yoga class with no lock-ins 7 minutes away.
    Oscar also has 2 step sisters that are 11 and 13 years old. Amber and Bronte stay with us 2 nights a week. Although you’ll primarily look after Oscar there may be some times when it will overlap and you’ll have the 3 kids for an hour or 2.
    We also have 3 chickens. We hope that you like animals and are able to care for them also.
    It is important to have a drivers licence. During your time you will have blocks of days off to go and explore with the use of one of our cars. My husband has 4 days off in a row per fortnight which will allow you some time to really explore beautiful Tasmania.
    I will be working away on a marine research ship during this time and my husband will be home before and after his working day. We ask that you are flexible with your working day as our jobs occasionally require out of office times.
    We are all fully vaccinated.
    I will be with you for the first week or so of your stay so you can get a feel for our routine and Oscar can get used to you being his carer. I can show you some of the surrounding areas so you can feel confident finding your way around.
    Oscar is a happy, confident and playful boy with a keen sense of humour and easy going nature. Watch out he may steal your heart!💓

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have a large ocean view bedroom and fall asleep to the sound of the ocean. You have a comfortable queen size bed, Foxtel tv.and kettle so you feel like you have your own retreat at the end of the house. The room is big enough to put a yoga mat down if that’s what you’re in to.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is so much to explore in Tasmania. The famous Mona art museum, Salamanca Markets, Mount Wellington, Freycinet National and Marine Park, Hastings Caves, white water rafting, The Tarkine, Wineglass Bay, Bruny Island, Cradle Mountain, Ben Lomen, Derby, Boatharbour bay, Sisters Beach and numerous walking and mountain bike trails like Madenna and Blue Derby to name just a few.
    We have a walking trail behind our property that goes to the beach. There is an abundance of bird life that visit our house. Blue wrens, scarlet robins, kookaburras, Spotted Pardalotes, yellow tail cockatoos and green rosellas drop in daily.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There is a flat area for a camper van to park.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 623929699292

Feedback (6)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.8)








Help us at our property on beautiful bush acreage near Mooloolaba, Australia
Besoin d'un coup de main près des belles plages de Byron Bay : rénovation d'une maison dans la petite ville de Mullumbimby, Australie