Help out in an organic walnut farm in Doissat, France

  • Enregistré comme favori 128 fois
  • Activité récente: 3 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    ----------------------
    For the harvest, we need four workers for three to four weeks. Depending on the weather, we start approximately between 25 of September and 5th of October.
    ---------------------
    Hi, I am an organic walnut farmer in South-Ouest of France. Until three years ago I have been working in an office in Paris - what a change ! :-))
    From the start in 2020, we have been introducing agroecological methods, and we have been certified organic recently - hooray !
    We have one permanent and one seasonal employee. During harvest, we need three other people to help sorting out the walnuts. Besides Covid year 2020, our harvest teams have always been multi-cultural : French, German, Tunisian, US American...

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You are immersed in the rural and agricultural milieu of "deep" France far from the towns.
    At the same time you will be part of a multicultural team, the harvest team (4-5), our permanent French employee and myself.
    The region has beautiful landscapes, lovely old villages, ancient chateaux and prehistoric caves.
    We recommend to come by car or motorcycle, as there are no shopping facilities nearby and no public transport.

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

    L’hôte a indiqué qu'il paierait au moins le salaire horaire minimum de son pays pour chaque heure travaillée et que l’hébergement serait fourni. Il demande de l'aide dans le cadre de son entreprise ou activité professionnelle. Contactez l'hôte directement via la messagerie du site pour en savoir plus et avoir des détails sur le salaire proposé. Tous les arrangements devraient être conclus à l'avance avec votre hôte.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We mostly need help in autumn for the harvest. Sometimes other work during the year. Experience in agriculture is a plus. Work is often hard !
    The working conditions during harvest are as follows : workers are standing at a conveyor belt near the noisy washing machine (ear protections provided) and sort out specific walnuts. It can be hot and sunny or wet and frisky.
    Normally we work four days per week and as much hours per days as there are nuts to be washed and sorted. Sometimes from 8h30 to 17h30 with one hour break, sometimes only until midday. Generally, there is no work on Mondays and after rainy days when the soil is too muddy to go into the orchard with the harvesting machine.
    I pay 11,65€ per hour (French minimum wage). Work permit for France requested.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    If you speak English, Arabic or Greek, I am happy to practice on my modest level.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will be hosted in individual rooms, shared bathroom on the same floor.
    If you don't fear cold water, you can use the swimming pool.
    We generally cook in turn and eat together, but no obligation if you feel like spending some time by yourself.
    Vegetarian food provided. If you need some meat, feel free to provide and cook.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The village is tiny without any stores. The next possibility to do shopping is 15 minutes by car in Belvès, one of the most beautiful villages of France. We do shopping and sometimes visit the region on the week-ends and the days when no nuts arrive. You can help yourself in our library. Internet is not illimited, no streaming.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    How does it work with digital nomads ? Do they help in farming, do they pay a rent, do they pay a part of the Internet connection when they consume a lot of data ??

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have place for a van, but enough space to host you in the house.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    according to the period of the year ; during harvest irregular depending on weather, machine breakdowns etc. in average 4 days/week max, about 5h30 per day ; please be aware that workers are paid for the hours worked, not for 8h/day

N° de référence hôte : 261998155728

Feedback

Companionship and House sitting welcome in Calviac en Périgord, France
Help me transform my garden in Marans, France