Finca à Alicante : agriculture bio et culture

Country

Espagne

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 624 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    24  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    12.12.2019

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    60.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 8 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
Inscrivez-vous pour contacter cet hôte
  2019 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there !
    We are now 2 persons running this project with 3 Kids and we are looking for one or two volunteers that a re interested in staying long term and participating in the project like one of us!
    We prepare and sell delicious vegan foodstaf help us organise and participate in various workshops of natural building, fruit forest creation and mantainment... permaculture.
    We will try to start again some children´s activities and a Jamie Oliver type of restaurant, Vegan Cookies and many more workshops so anyone with experience is more than welcome to share it.

    ABOUT US

    Im Giorgos, 34 years old I've always been a nature addict, that's why I rented this Farmhouse 30 months ago.
    Im an environmental engineer and I like experimenting to improve the way we use technology so as to enjoy a good quality of living.
    Im learnig to play the guitar and I love to sign, alone and even more with people...
    I enjoy cooking .. Usually I eat like a vegan but Im not.
    I really enjoy the beach. To sleep, relax, play voley football rackets anything.

    My 7 year old twins live with us half of the time and they really help with everything and with their new nut breaking abilities we always have a lot of fresh nuts. They love running around, playing with water in summer and jumping on the beds.

    We usually cook what´s in season every time rice pasta legumes grains and eggs. We don't eat anything with cow milk, so no cheese, yoghurt, butter, ... We cook vegan (plus eggs) but we arent :-)

    We make a lot of Vegan sweets and Paellas when the people like to help with the preparations.
    There is a posibility of playing football and beach voley near here on mondays and tuesdays sometimes thursdays and there is also ultimate frisbee on the beach on mondays and wednesday..
    And you can choose to come with me when I go on excursions but I ask for everyone to chip in for petrol money.
    Things you would like and things you wont like
    a) We eat 80 % organic more or less but we don´t buy bread , you will have to make it your selfs with our organic flour.
    b) The cooking is done by rotacion and it is NOt included in the 5 hours of work.
    c) We make asemblies to decide for almost anything and we try to always have consensus in everything.
    d) We agreed that no smoking around the house is a rule that we like, kids should not see smoking as a normal thing....


    See you. bring seeds and music and skills and love and tranquility and books .... and dreams and visions.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Autres
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les langues
    Projet artistique
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aqui aprendereis español
    Ελληνικά αν θέλετε.
    Environmental sciences.
    Libartarian Education strategies and practices ..

  • Aide

    Aide

    We no longer cultivate for selling just for eating. We go to markets to sell what we produce in our Kitchen
    1) Mueslis
    2) Protein Bars
    3) Other delicacies

    I offer three meals and somewhere to sleep and all my knowledge, in return I need help in making this farm sustainable, 5 hours of work are necesIary.
    I try to make assemblies at least once a week so we can discuss what there is to do and how to do it.
    Also to give everyone the chance to express their opinion on how to coexist here in harmony and how to plan our week.
    I like permaculture : hugelkultur, creation of small ecosystems, a chicken tractor maybe etc.
    At the time we have 3 different composting heaps a compost toilet a solar shower an outside shower and we are finishing a compost warming shower. Bug hotels and other small details that we expect will make the difference in the balance in our biodiversity of insects here.
    Some basic help around the house just to keep everything tidy and clean. If you have any experience with kid's or would like to obtain some, when my kids are here you are more than welcome to play with us, eat with us and so on.
    There are plans to make-prepare this place suitable for after school activities and/or a place for parents who do homeschooling.
    We started an every Friday restaurant in the sun thing and I need chefs and kitchen enthusiasts...
    We also make bread and would love your recipes.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    Giorgos: I speak greek (Im cypriot=) very good English and Spanish. I strongly recommend you all learn some spanish before you get here!! I wanna learn your language as well.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    It depends on the number of people staying here at the moment. there is 1 extra room and lots of shade for tents, also a camper van :) . Also a lot of space for camping. We have two tents at the moment, but if you could bring your own tent that would be great too!
    Apart from the bathroom inside.
    I'm part of a local organic food cooperative so we eat mostly organic goods (almost everything is organic certified but I also buy from farmers markets).

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    hOW TO GET HERE to Santa Ana

    We are in Santa Ana but you should get the Bus to rebolledo from alicante

    Get off at lo xeperut 7 and we can pick you up.
    Some times we drive to Sella for planting and harvesting
    The permaculture land we work on now is 40 minutes from Alicante just before Sella and after Orcheta near FINESTRAT

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours/day, 5 days a week




















N° de référence hôte : 619642482833