Help create a sustainable life on my homestead on the island of Faial, Azores, Portugal

  • Enregistré comme favori 221 fois
  • Activité récente: 15 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    I am Canadian that has moved to the Azores. I am creating my self sustainable eco homestead and could always use some help outside of the somewhat rainy season. We are on the island of Faial and have a beautiful ocean front property in a protected forest. We have many fruits growing that need to be preserved, grapes to harvest and winemaking, soap making also weeding is a big part of maintaining the property. There are many other eco projects too. We are solar powered and supplying excess power to the local grid. Touring around will also be in our electric car powered by the sun. Recent addition is a copper still. This should be a fun experience.
    Come and play with the pineapples, bananas, figs, strawberry guava, prickly pears etc. etc. in the Azores!!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    People can learn to be self sustainable and live off of the land, how to survive if the power isn't available, how to grow food without chemicals and how to actually Live life and not just exist or go through the motions of normal life.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Any and all help is welcome from pulling weeds to constructing buildings with locally sourced materials and everything in between. Fruit and vegetable gardening and processing into preserves is a huge help also. Making meals and tending to the house gives me more time to accomplish things that need my attention.
    I love to learn new things and meet new people also!

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a lava stone guest cabin as a private space. We are building an outdoor kitchen and washrooms shortly. We have a wood pizza oven and multiple bbqs available too. There is usually some type of fruit and vegetables available for helpers to enjoy but meals will at guests own expense. We can do group meals also if interested in sharing grocery shopping expenses.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are walking distance (1km) to the volcanic natural pools and stone beach in Varadouro where you can swim and snorkel in the ocean! Just up the road is Capalinhos volcano which has a very Mars like landscape , a lighthouse to explore and more natural swimming areas too.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    3 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 619523624582

Feedback (3)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Portuguese or French speaker with experience in alternative education in the beautiful area of Alentejo, Portugal
Help at our eco edible forest farm and explore nature reserve of Serra de Estrela, Portugal