Easygoing farming family living in a beautiful part of Otago needing help with farming, New Zealand

Country

Nouvelle-Zélande

Enregistré comme favori 264 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    21  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    04.03.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    85

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live and work on a 330ha sheep and beef farm in Otago, New Zealand. We run around 2000 ewes and have 30 Limousin breeding cows. We have farm dogs, a couple of cats, chooks, pet lambs and a pony for the girls .... I think that is about it - a good selection of farm animals!

    We have 2 children aged 9 and 7.

    We often need help in the spring when we have some environmental and shelter planting projects underway.

    Also the summer is a busy time on the farm and around the garden with many other jobs that need to be done such as weed control and firewood etc.

    If you had experience with horses this would be good as my children have a pony that they are learning to ride!

    We are able to pick workawayers up from nearby destinations. However if you have your own vehicle this would be advantageous as we don't have any spare vehicles available for weekends off. But we are happy to provide transport where needed.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We try to give workawayers a great NZ farm experience where they get to be involved in everyday farm life in exchange for helping us with a few odd jobs.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Depending on the season - it could be helping on the farm spraying weeds, splitting firewood, fencing or planting natives in wetland or shelterbelt areas. We have a large garden and so there can be a lot of work there with mowing lawns and weeding etc.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Accommodation is live-in and all meals would be provided. You would be in one of the spare bedrooms in our house and there is no separate bathroom etc.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are about 2 hours away from Wanaka/ Queenstown and Dunedin. Also just over 2 hours to Te Anau which is where there are many walks and the Fiordland National Park. Only just over the hill (1 hour) is Central Otago which is famous for wine growing and summerfruit growing. We are also only 1 hour from the Catlins.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week














N° de référence hôte : 619243664535