mis à jour  

Help at our ecological family farm in Tucurrique, Costa Rica

  • Costa Rica
  • Enregistré comme favori 918 fois
  • Activité récente: 31 mars 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine



  • Description


    We are a german-nicaraguan family of 5 and live together with our 4 legged family members and volunteers and guests in a quiet, peaceful place up a mountain.
    On our farm we have built three houses. We love BUILDING with different materials like bamboo, cement, wood and recycled things like glass bottles and old tires. And heading towards more and more natural construction.

    We have plenty of fruit trees and growing herb and veggi garden. We love permaculture and our gardens are all organic and often self seeding. We grow: Bananas, some Coffee, Avocados, Mandarines, all kinda herbs, tomatos, sweet peppers etc. etc.

    Also we host many animals like chickens, cows, cats, dogs and horses.

    The HORSES build the foundation of our income and there are several options to get involved and live on our beautiful eco farm while studying natural horsemanship and the classical art of riding.
    There is also an internship we offer in the horse section. You need to have a solid foundation in horses to be able to join us as an intern. We are excited to receive your aplication for this position! The internship is taken till April 23. And we require a minimum stay of 3 months for this postion.

    We are located up the montain of the small rural town of Tucurrique, that is 30 mins walk away or a 2000 Colones taxi ride.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Our finca is a great place to learn and develop. The people live here come from different places, live, learn and cook together. You will learn about living in a tropical enviornment, gardening in the tropics and community life.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    We have a last minute opening for our natural horsemanship internship. If you have a solid horse knowledge and a keen to widen you skills as well as help us with organization and leading our group please contact us. Minimum stay 3 months. Min age 21 (= Looking forward to ride with you! We even offer a job position for the right canidate!
    For all other horse entusiasts please check out our website for our volunteer learning programs we offer.

    Right now we are in the process of building!!! Work will be around BUILDING. There for we are looking for a STRONG man that like to do manual labor and building. Also a couple is welcome! Stay can be for 1 or 2 weeks. start asap! Please contact us for more information.

    The second position: Aupair position. Our family has grown and we are looking for a kids loving person that like to stay with our family for a while and help with our baby and kids. You need to have some expirience with kids/babys and be willing to stay longer term with us (min. 3 months). We live quiet alternative so you need to be open minded and have a kind personalty.

    The third position: ARTIST wanted! We would love to paint our new build houses with creative wallpaintings! (this can only happen during certain seasons)

    The fourth position: Photographer, Videographer, Webdesigner, social media manager. Any skills in this fields are very welcomed!

    Beside workaway (where we have very limited spaces) we offer different options to stay, learn and enjoy the community life here.

    If you dont have any of this skills you can join us in our learning programs! Please check contact us for more infos on this!

    We enjoy active volunteers with an can do attitude.

    Gardening. We have now build the paths and plant the veggis. There is more space to start gardens and the ones that we here need to be mantained also we are planting trees. If you have expirience in gardening you can help here.

    Around the animals there can be a day where we need a hand, riding will not be included in this programm. We offer other work-exchange programms that include riding and natural horsemanship instructions for this please check out our website or send me and email so I can send you details.

    Everybody cooks and helps cleaning the houses.

    If you feel this place could be the one for you just contact us!

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement


    dorm room in one of our new built houses

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are close to the jungle, rivers, nature. We offer tours you will be able to join on. There is a spanish course on side that you could join in. We offer natural horsemanship lessons and Classical horse traning following biomecanic principles.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 615682747784

Feedback (4)


Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.8)

Échange culturel: (4.8)

Communication: (4.0)

Embrassez la nature et aidez dans notre guesthouse reculée près de Puerto Jimenez au Costa Rica
Help at our family-run river lodge in Bajo de Tigre, Costa Rica