Discover the beauty of the area and help us to restore a wild area and farm in Bisceglie, Italy

Country

Italie

Enregistré comme favori 34 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    19.01.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    83

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 6 jours

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Update for summer time: we are looking for someone to help us take care of our child for a few hours a day while we work in the country house.

    Hello, we are Federica, Domenico and Melo, we are restoring this wild area, left in a state of neglect in the last 70 years and recovered from our group of 8 in the last years. The firsts two volunteers that stopped from us, helped to restart the big project behind this area, and to fortificate the family's group opinions. After this experience we thinked to share this little fort with the people that want to take a break from all the rest. The tower originally from the eighteenth century evolved over time to farm, pilgrimage site, mansion villa and then be disfigured of its beauties by construction companies, speculators and various .. located at only 3km from the city, without connections to the current, the aqueduct and the sewage, it remain a small trasure of history and nature with a post-apocalyptic aspect, peace for mind and
    consciousness. We have to thanks friends, relatives, volunteers that helped us to reopen to the public the garden, the house and now, through this platform we begin to share it with you in order to support it and live it a little more each day.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Actually we're trying to rediscover the knowledge and traditions typical of this place and of our ancestors, from the simplicity of thought, to food, to mechanics, to manpower to music, etc. You can rediscover this with us.
    However we want it to be an opportunity for you to visit and know, with or without our company, the beauty of the area beyond the farm.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Someone that want to stay with Melo and us, our son, is good accepted. This will help us to focus energy in the farm.
    Some (but not all!) Of the tasks we have to do inside the farmhouse:
    Stonework all the inner walls
    Clean up from rubble
    Restore the primary stairs
    Make all the environments possible
    Restore iron elements
    Laying floors
    Restore wood windows and doors

    ACTUALLY ,we are focusing on the tasks inside the house, such as: floors, walls, stairs, doors, windows etc.
    Meanwhile, we are dealing with pruning and gardening, care of spontaneous and organic crops, and optimize the recovery of rainwater
    At the moment, we suspended the construction of the bio-lake and the compost toilet.
    Outside, (IN THE FUTURE) we would like to build a home on raw land.
    General maintenance of: garden, fences, gate, roofs, wells.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Italian: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Actually is an essential life's experience,you can choose: we can host you in the lounge with single bed; Or you'll have a camping tent to sleep; in the house ther'are shared kitchen, shared balcony, shared bathroom; outside ther'is also a parking area; the farm is at 3km far from the sea and city , but all the structure is in recovery phase, there is no Wi-fi, no electricity, no gas pipelines, no water network. We use: Data connection to navigate on internet, "Stand alone photovoltaic panels" for electricity, rainwater wells to wash, firewood or gas cylinders to cook and warm up and sometimes the earth as a bathroom. The area around the fort is protected by the old walled enclosure and the country road will also be blocked in the evening. We bring spring water for drinking and cooking, food supplies, local fruits and vegetables. You will have also a bike to move around, depending on the time there could be other helpers with you in the same period. In any case we are there to carry on the project, there is so much to do.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We'll show you some beautiful places

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 613715282469