Join us for the good life to restore the medieval manoir in Bretagne, France

  • France
  • Enregistré comme favori 24 fois
  • Activité récente: 6 mai 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum



  • Description


    In 2019 we,Steven and Nelly,then 68 years, bought the old manoir,Goasvale,partly a ruine, with a house, stables, and 12ha of land in a magnificient surrounding in the Mont d'Arrees, not far from Morlaix.

    Goasvale, not far from Morlaix, is originally the siege of agricultural nobility, a very old Breton estate in a valley, with a manoir, house, stables, land and everything one needs for a free and rich life. It is mainly built in XVth century style, first mentioned in 1453, with many later modifications. However, before that there was some medieval stronghold of which the large staircase has been kept. Goasvale had been abandoned, with a collapsed roof, but is now being restored to its original medieval state.
    Goasvale is situated in the Parque d'Armorique, a national protected parc in the mystic hills of the magnificent Monts d'Arree. The area has been inhabited since prehistoric times, with a strong Celtic heritage and a very rich Breton cultural life.

    We made it into a very good place to live quietly with family, friends and neighbors and started the restoration of the the buidings and the manoir.

    Goasvale must be, and is already becoming a place where good people come together in friendship to help each other. The front gate is always open, signalling a warm welcome to all.

    We are very grateful if people give us a hand for some hours per day. Not too much because the people are also our guests and friends who must enjoy the manificient beauty of this region. Of course there is very good food, with plenty of good local beer, simpe but good accomodation, and the special friendship of our Tervuren sheperd dog, "Woest".
    We speak Dutch,English French, German , Italian.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The history of the manoir is rich, interesting, like the many, mostly medieval and gothic buildings and churches in the Finistere. There is a fantastic coastline with beaches, to swim or surf, fishing at about 35 km.Goasvale is part of Natural Parque d'Armorique, You can walk, hike, bike, visit Huelgoat with the trembling rock. Morlaix, 15 km, is a nice very old little town to visit.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    There is always work to be done depending on the weather.Gardening, remove weed,brambles,nettles,cutting and stacking fire wood.Inside in the house,cooking,cleaning and some painting.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Italien: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement


    Upstairs are 2 simple,clean bedrooms ,downstairs a bathroom with shower and toilet. Outsite is space if you travel with your tent or campingvan. We are slow starters so have breakfast when you like.Lunch and dinner together, if the workawayer likes to cook also perfect. We can have diner in front of the almost 600 years old open fire place, or outside in the court yard, and enjoy the beautiful life.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We have a cat and dog, both very friendly. If you like you can make a walk around the property in the wood with the dog. Our village has a supermarket and a bakery, 2 km walk. The voie verte (green way) to bike is at 3 km, go up north 15 km's, or south 50 km's. A racebike and a tandem are available. If the workawayer has his own transport, perfect. If not we can drive you to and from the railway, town etc..

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have accomodation for computer work, desk etc.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans


  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Yes, if they behave reasonably with our pets.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 613347836268

Feedback (1)


Join me in my walnut Wonderland between Toulouse and Bordeaux, France
Hello Vegans - Help in the house and garden and discover Pradinas, Aveyron, South West of France