Language exchange, nature and farming in the Cantábrica Mountain, Spain

  • Enregistré comme favori 11 fois
  • Activité récente: 30 mai 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    hola! Would you like to spend a while peacefully experiencing nature? come to visit me.I enjoy meeting people and learning. I take care of a small farm in a lost village in the mountains.
    I live in a house next to the farm where I live with my parents and where the rest of the family (sisters and nieces) come every weekend to help with the chores.
    I can offer you a house recovered from an old block and completely restructured and furnished with three bedrooms and two bathrooms as accommodation. A meadow to set up a tent or park a camper with access to a bathroom and kitchen always in the renovated house.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I'm looking for volunteers who are open-minded and patient with my basic English. My nieces, three teenagers with good English, will be happy to show you the most biodiverse areas and explain the tasks involved and help volunteers to learn Spanish. The main responsibility is to watch over the cows and sheep, making sure they don't wander onto other people's land. This is a daily task during spring and summer, lasting 4 hours, starting around noon. So, volunteers will be working with the sheep and cows, either independently or alongside my nieces.In fall and winter, the focus shifts to collecting firewood for the stove, keeping the stables clean, and feeding the livestock.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    My nieces, who spend time with me, would like to practice English. We will spend time together doing simple farm chores and getting to know each other.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Espagnol: Courant
    Anglais: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a large house with two common bathrooms. There is a double room and a single room available. We also offer a shared kitchen and a washing machine for clothes.
    I can offer you vegetables, meat, milk, cheese and honey from my farm depending on the time of year and the current production, but in general you have to take care your own food and cooking, street vendors of fresh food come to town or you can stock up on the town of Cervera de Pisuerga which has all the services and is 20 km away. You can cook in the kitchen of the house that I offer you because it has all the comforts. There is also a vegetarian restaurant in the town.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You could take long walks and enjoy unpolluted landscapes, talk to the village people and read or study without interruptions.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day

N° de référence hôte : 613216326211

Feedback

Seeking General maintenance male worker in Santa Pola, Spain
Help with some ecological projects on my finca in Terra Alta, Spain