1 / 5

Help harvest chillies and raise ducks in the village of Nedlitz, Germany

  • Enregistré comme favori 15 fois
  • Activité récente: 15 juil. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    I run a small farm where we raise ducks and grow chiles, so far in a non-commercial way. We also grow a self-sufficiency garden. We have been here for four years, and are slowly transforming this place. I have a day job which I do mostly via home office

    We have 5500 square meters, 3 large poly tunnels full of New Mexico chiles, 2 dogs, 20 runner ducks and 4 cats. We are growing a big garden with corn, potatoes, tomatoes, greens, beans, salad, berries and more. Our ducks produce the fertilizer for the plants and make eggs for us. We are also running a music recording/mixing studio and have a cool bunkhouse that sleeps eight. We always have a bunch of building projects, fixing up an A-Frame and a trailer as tiny houses. So we would especially welcome any workawayers with woodworking and construction experience, or at with least interest in assisting.

    We are in a small village in Sachsen-Anhalt, near Zerbst, about 1.5 hrs from Berlin by car or regional train.

    We sit down for a family dinner every night. During the day, workawayers can make their own meals with food we or the farm provides!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are a bilingual, bicultural US-German family of artists, nonprofit administrators, musicians and enjoyers of fine gourmet food.

    This area has some interesting small towns with lots of history, castles, biosphere reserves, local food producers, forests and big open spaces. Dessau, home of Bauhaus and the river Elbe are a 30 m drive away.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Yard maintenance, gardening, animal care, carpentry and masonry projects. In the spring, prepping the garden and the greenhouses, and planting out starts. In the summer, getting ready for our farm fest. In the fall, harvesting and processing chilies. In the winter, building and renovating.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Italien: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a bunkhouse with a small tea kitchen. Bathrooms and kitchen are jointly used. We have a small pool, ping pong table and tons of games.

    We want to build a bathhouse, outhouse, swimming pond and sauna in the near future.

    We sit down for a home cooked meal every night, which you are welcome to join. Breakfast and lunch are self-serve. You can always pick something from the garden and fix a meal.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You can get here by train, to Wiesenburg or Zerbst, where we can pick you up.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have excellent internet connection and spaces to work.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Campers can find a private space in the back of the property, where there is also a composting toilet.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Dogs ok if they don't chase ducks or cats.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 611653378156

Feedback (6)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.8)









Share your language, culture and help me with DIY tasks in Germany
Help with animal care, farmwork and construction work on my hobby farm in Immendingen, Germany