new host  

Help a family with kids and fun daily activities in coastal village, Netherlands

  • Enregistré comme favori 28 fois
  • Activité récente: 17 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    hi there!

    We are an open, playful family, willing to take you in as a member of our familly and to share life, talks, trips, friends, games, music, languages...and whatever will come out "naturally" during our time together.

    We are a combined family of 2 mothers with a bunch of kids (5), 1 dog, 2 cats and a rabbit.

    Some kids live with their dads during the week, and some go or come in the weekends.

    In summertime it’s possible we are all together, then it will be a lot of fun!
    The 2 youngest girls who are 11 years old will be needing the most attention, as we are running a cleaning business from home for rental homes.

    Our little village at the seaside in south-west netherlands is very active and alive in summertime as it is very touristic, there will be lots going on here. And on the other hand we have the calming beach at only 2 minute walk.

    We want to welcome people from all around the world. We love to discover other cultures.

    * We ask for minimum stay of 2 weeks because you and our kids can get to know each other properly. But feel free to contact us about your stay with us!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    In general we enjoy a lot sharing with volunteers our daily life and passions (music, languages, cooking, painting, making stamps, sewing...)

    We would like our kids to learn English or any other language, so if you are willing to play with them in English and invent/organise some games and activities they can learn new words through in a playful way, we will be very happy!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We mostly need some help with the 2 girls (11) and also with some basic household stuff.

    Every day tasks include being with the children, go to the beach with them, minding the cats from time to time :-), walk with the dog, preparing breakfast, cooking, spending some time every day trying to prevent the house from "exploding" with stuff everywhere, doing the washing-up, helping us with simple everyday house-tasks in and around the house.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Hollandais: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire
    Allemand: Débutant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own bedroom and shower, or there is a possibillity to share with another workawayer. Y
    Toilets / kitchen and living room is shared with us as family, allthough you can sit at your own couch in your room and enjoy some me-time.
    We like to have meals all together allthough you can be free to choose of course.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    On your free time, you can join us with our activities or go on your own if you prefer.
    We live at the beachside so there are many outdoor activities such as (e)biking, horse riding or nice beach walks or chilling on the sand and watch the sunset!

    We have a good internet connexion at home, everyone will be welcome to use it whenever they want ! :)

    Transport is easy, there are busses and a boat that can take you to the nearest trainstation, Vlissingen.
    Places to visit nearby are Brugge, Knokke, Sluis, Gent, Vlissingen, Middelburg, and Rotterdam is about 1,5 hours away from us.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    please give some information about your pet. Our pets can usually get along fine with other animals.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 611514563294

Photos

Feedback

Help us with some home DIY projects in a village near Roermond, Netherlands
Learn to build community homes in a historical farm and connect with yourself, others and nature in Maasbree, Netherlands