Help me with my home and exchange recipes in Yulee, Florida, USA

Country

États-Unis

Enregistré comme favori 53 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    13.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    97.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello there!
    My name is Dee, I’m a native Floridian and have lived in my current house, for 25 years with one of my daughters. I live on a beautiful lake, that is family property, and have a spectacular view of the marsh. I substitute teach, so am flexible with my work, which allows me to travel. I love to be outside, read, watch movies, and hang out with friends.

    Between taking care of my house and helping my 90 year old parents with their house, which is on the same property, things are in need of constant restore and upkeep. Projects may include, but are not limited to, pressure washing, deck staining, carpentry projects with the deck, raking and helping with flowerbeds and the yard, overall.

    My house is located in Yulee, Florida which is right outside of Jacksonville, and about 10 miles from Amelia Island and the sands of Fernandina Beach. Also, about 8 miles from the Florida/Georgia line.
    There are no real bus lines in this area, so to maximize your visit, a car is necessary. Uber and Lyft may be available, though not sure how reliable. If I am going out and you would like a ride, I would be happy to accommodate.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live in a secluded area surrounded by nature. Living on the lake provides countless opportunities to see Florida wildlife, at its best. We have many different species of birds that migrate and enjoy our lake. It is not uncommon to see fish jumping, an occasional alligator, opossums, raccoons and maybe an unwelcome snake.
    We have a canoe and fishing equipment for the lake, my dad would love to take you on a boat ride out in Nassau River, a pool is available outside your door. We are 20 minutes from Ft Clinch State Park and historic Amelia Island. St Augustine is an hour drive.
    I understand very limited Spanish, but am happy to help you with English.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Carpentry skills would be a plus to help raise and stabilize my very large deck. Pressure washing, then staining to follow. I would like someone who takes pride in their own projects, as I don’t want to micro manage you, in order to get the task done right. I have always done my own upkeep, but am no longer physically able to lift or bend for long periods. I may be working alongside you, if able or on projects of my own.
    We have lots of trees, so raking is also on the menu, along with planting on the hillside. I should have, or be able to get, whatever equipment is needed for my projects.
    I am currently not interested in long term stays. I travel quite a bit, so timing has to be coordinated for each individual stay.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have one bedroom completely to yourself, and possibly share a bathroom (if I have more than one workaway) in a separate house on my property.. It is a spacious, very comfortable 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom house with full kitchen, living room, dining area with a large beautiful deck and view of the lake. The rest of the house may be shared, if more than one guest. Because this is a space that I use for out of town guests, I may be doing some projects in there. Also, my daughter uses one of the rooms if she is working remotely. There is heat, A/C, great WiFi, smart TV and washer and dryer available for your use.
    In the case that I have guests in this house, on the same property is a small studio apartment with two beds, bathroom and kitchenette, though only a microwave. It is very quaint, but more rustic. Has heat and A/C.

    Our House is on family property that is shared with four other houses, my parents and three siblings. Even though we are family, we strive to protect each other’s privacy. We each have our own 1+ acres, on the lake.
    I don’t cook everyday, but will be more than happy to share meals, when I do. If you cook, and would like to share, I would love to enjoy your fare. I will cover the reasonable cost of your food, via weekly shopping trips. You will be responsible for cooking and cleaning up after your meals.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I have a very good social life, so the right person would be independent and self motivating. Between Jacksonville and Fernandina Beach, there is plenty to keep you occupied within a 20 to 30 minute drive. A car is most desirable for this.
    While we can accommodate a ride to the grocery, beaches or parks, you will be on your own for extended day or overnight trips.
    Because I have daily contact with my parents, I request that you are completely vaccinated before you apply.
    We are non-smokers so request that if you do smoke, it is outside and away from any covered areas.
    Moderate drinking after work is fine, but drugs are not allowed at all.
    Please do not apply if any of this will be a problem for you.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I have great internet if you wish to do your online work from here.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    No cats please, due to allergies. Possibly small dogs.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 599513952461