Besoin d'un peu d'aide à la maison et au jardin à Lebbeke, Belgique



Enregistré comme favori 89 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook


  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
  • Description


    After a good year absence from workaway, I finally feel ready to invite people back with us> There is just myself and my daughter, our 2 cats and a 5 month old Berner Sennen puppy. We live in a house with a great garden, but it needs a lot of maintenance. Something I'm struggling to do at the moment. There are some nice walks to be made in the area and within cycling distance there is a forest too. The trainstation is very close by (walking distance) and there are regular trains to Brussels for those who like a bit of city life. Brussels is only 1/2 hour away. I haven't been very well for the last few months and although I'm starting to feel better, I still struggle to get everything done. So, any help is welcome around the house, garden.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    Because I haven't been well, I really have neglected the garden. I also need to make some fencing to stop my puppy to escape. He isn't doing that yet but I want the garden secure.
    I also get tired really quickly so more recently, I have been struggling to make food. I always enjoyed cooking and eating but it's something right now I am not putting much time in.
    Also, because it's my daughter and me at home, I like it when we can be home and feel relaxed and comfortable. I enjoy good conversations and so does my daughter. In the past she has enjoyed it to be watching the stars with our telescope together with a workawayer or talk about things in nature. Both of us are fluent in English so, it would be easier if whoever stays with us also speaks English well and likes to interact.
    I think things are fairly relaxed with us. I mainly want this to be a nice experience for us and whoever comes to stay with us.
    More urgently, I'm looking for someone creative, who can help me organise a party for my 12 year old daughter.
    Also, I would like someone who is able to think for themselves and can show some initiative.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant

  • Hébergement


    The attic is insulated and has got beds, there is also a sofa and table for people that would like to have some space on there once in a while. The living area can be used at all times and you can enjoy the garden as much as you like. There is wifi.
    There is no point for people who aren't traveling alone to contact us. I really only am able to have one person stay at the time.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is a train station at the end of the road which leads to Brussels within 1/2 hour. The next trainstation is in the next town and this one leads to Antwerp and Ghent. I often go to Ghent myself to vitis friends or just to go to the city. My daughter is 10. She is a very kind spirited little person, who can be really funny if she gets to know you. So I do want someone who will treat my daughter well as I want this to be a positive experience for her. She loves planets, stars and nature. We both like watching films and nature documentaries.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4-5 hours a day, 4-5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 595299121489