Come join us and help around our family home in Akranes, Iceland

  • Islande
  • Enregistré comme favori 131 fois
  • Activité récente: 16 mars 2023




  • Description


    we are young married couple (34 and 36 years old) with four children. we have two dogs, one that is mixed and one chihuahua. The children are in the age range between 1 year old and 14 years old. We live in Akranes, Iceland and here we have the beach called langisandur, a popular lighthouse and a hot tub at the beach called Guðlaug (you can find it on facebook)
    We would welcome help keeping the house clean, with the kids and the dogs. we are flexible and try our best to make our workawayers feel welcome. Sylvía is working in a preschool but is also in full time university studying to be a preschool teacher and Stefán works shifts in an aluminium factory.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    you can go travel around Iceland and we have a good access to farm nearby.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    we need help with letting the dogs out and taking them out for a walk, childcare and help with making dinner, also we would like help with cleaning.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement


    you would be staying in our home in a privet room. on the floor were the room is we have the living room, bath room, kitchen and one bedroom and downstairs the three oldest children all sleep.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    my husband works day and night shifts but I work 8 hours per day. the children go to school and have gymnastics and football practice so we would mostly need help with the kids and keeping the house clean. It would be great if you are interested in taking the two youngest boys out for a walk, to play or to te swimming pool.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 592943427131

Feedback (5)


Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Be a part of our family, help with childminding and around the house in Akureyri, Iceland
Help me with a few home projects near the centre of Reykjavík, Iceland