Live on an old farm and watermill with Mum and daughter in the countryside around Lyon, France

  • Enregistré comme favori 156 fois
  • Activité récente: 19 juin 2024



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine



  • Description


    Hello, my name is Leïla, I’m 57 years old. I live with my daughter (16 y.o) and sometime with my 3 others children when they are not travelling.
    We live in an old farm and water mill in the countryside around Lyon.

    Mon nom est Leïla, j'ai 57 ans et le vis dans un vieux moulin des Monts du Lyonnais (50 minutes de Lyon), avec mes 4 enfants (de 30 à 16 ans). J'enseigne les arts plastiques et j'adore cuisiner pour les autres. J'aime les rencontres et les voyages. J'ai besoin d'aide pour le jardinage et l'aménagement du terrain.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I’m a painter and fine arts teacher. I can teach you to pratice painting, drawing, land modeling, engraving…
    Futhermore, I can teach you too some cooking : marocan traditional dishes : couscous, tajine, brick, kefta, soup…and some sweet ;
    French traditional et regional dishes : pistou soup, duck stew, chicken with wine, rabbit with mustard, ratatouille, macaroon, tatin pie, rum baba…

    My house is in a place very quiet near with a river in the garden. It’s about 50 minutes from Lyon, 2hrs from the Alpes (where my parents live), 3hrs30 from the Mediterranean sea, and 2hrs30 from Paris by train.
    Just around the house you can have very nice hiking (short or long walk), mountain bike, visit village and go to concerts or to cinema.

    I speak french, and little bite english, italian and spanish.
    If you need to improve your French we can speak in French, but i wouldlike to improve my English level or the other language too.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    Helping hours will be based on a 4-5 hours per day. But I’m waiting for someone flexible : I could ask you to work a full day if i need to finish something and free you a another day. Of cours i let you some freedom day according to the planning.
    You can stay one week or several weeks. You can come alone or in a couple by anyway you’re welcome !

    Gardening, clearing, and cleaning, wood cutting, building little stone wall … built a hut with and for my daughter.

    I promise a very short response time ! I need you quikly, friendly,

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Italien: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement


    I let you a private bedroom. The other rooms and commodities will be shared.
    I have a large house with garden and terrasses pretty good to have good time for dreaming, reading, writting, to meditate…
    You can also play piano and guitar.
    I have a very large bookcase specialized in fine arts, architecture, design, textile arts, ethnic arts, contemporary art and so one… and a lots of films in my video library also.
    We will have lunch and dinner together, you can smoke in the garden.
    There is electicity, hot water and wifi.
    I will be happy to bring you if you want when we go away to visit friends, exhibition, town…
    As we are in the countryside a can deposit/pick you up to the bus or the train station.
    We have 2 cats and hens and ducks, if you want come with your animal, it will be welcome.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

N° de référence hôte : 592874981219

Feedback (10)



Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)