Partagez la vie d'une famille qui aime les activités de plein air près de Perpignan, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 78 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    08.11.2019

  • Badges

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an active, outdoorsy family of four living on the edge of a quiet rural village in the Pyrenees Orientales, one hour from the nearest skiing resort, and one hour from the beach. We have renovated our three-bedroom terraced house from a ruin over 8 years of holidays, and finally moved here three years ago. The village is on a good bus network to Perpignan, from where there are easy bus/train links to Barcelona (Spain) and the rest of Europe. We are also near many local airports for easy travel within Europe.

    We have two children, Agnes (6), and Luc (2.5). Agnes and Luc go to school in the village, a short walk from our home. We also have two lovely twin cats. Nicole works online, and Dave (a paramedic) works away in England for a fortnight every four weeks.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Aide

    Aide

    If you enjoy the great outdoors, playing with children, and have a experience baby-sitting plus fancy having a go at some decorating work around the house, this is the perfect role for you! This volunteering position will also allow the volunteer to go travelling for three or four weeks at a time whilst having a base in the South of France.

    A typical day would involve having the morning to yourself. At midday one or both children would need picking up from school and being given lunch (which Nicole will help with). Then three or four hours of playing with Luc and a little bit of house work until it is time for Agnes to be picked up from school. Nicole is generally finished with her day by then. We cook together and eat together. Then the workawayer can have the evening to themselves or stay around for a chat and a glass of wine once the children are asleep.

  • Langues parlées

    Afrikaans: Courant
    English: Courant
    French: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    One-bedroom apartment within a few minutes' walk of our home

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is a very good French language school in Perpignan, and we are happy to work around someone who wants to enroll there for up to three days a week, if the workawayer is staying for an extended period of time

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4-5



N° de référence hôte : 587844992887