Help young family with children, house and permaculture garden in Huskvarna, Sweden

Country

Suède

Enregistré comme favori 458 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    22.11.2020

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a young family with two small children (twins, 5 years old). At the moment, we are very busy with our newly started sourdough bakery and can need help in every area: household, gardening, cooking, playing with the kids or even renovating, if you are interested. We live in a house in the countryside close to different farms and in the middle of a beautiful landscape with lake view. Our small property with our red wooden house, has been our project for the last several years. We have renovated the house and installed a permaculture garden with greenhouse, underground water tank, composting toilet and so on. There are a few things on the house that need finishing up, and there´s always things in the garden, obviously. Our two children don´t go to preschool, they learn, play and discover with us at home instead. Jonas is currently 200% occupied with the bakery, and even Silvia has to help out some days in the week.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    As an intercultural family, we speak Swedish, Swiss German and English at home. We have an active local network of people interested in sustainability and self-sufficiency, so it will be possible for you to even visit other homesteads in the area. You can learn about how it is to start up a small business. You will get to experience life with a family interested in attachment parenting and alternative education. And we really hope we can learn from you! Workaway is our way to "travel" right now and we love to hear about different countries, cultures and eat meals from your home country!

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are quite open for what a workawayer is interested in. We believe that every person is of best use where he/she has a passion. If you like to cook, we´re always glad to get help with that. We love to eat home cooked meals every day. We cook organic, local food. Sometimes, we eat meat that we buy directly from one of our neighbours who has an organic farm.

    We´re happy if a person can see what needs to be done to keep the household going. Our guests need to have some interest to be around kids and spend some time with them. 5-year olds can be quite intense at times.

    We´re not looking for special skills, but we appreciate people who have a genuine interest in contributing, in learning and being part of our busy family life.

  • Langues parlées

    German: Courant
    English: Courant
    Sami: Courant
    Swedish: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will live on the upper floor in our house. We are also willing to host couples. We eat home made wholesome food including dairy and meat from organic and local production. We are open for people with vegetarian/vegan diets though.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    What we can offer for you is a close to nature lifestile in the midst of one of Swedens prettiest landscapes. Our property has lakeview and is located in the biosphere reserve Östra Vätterbranterna. The area is great for hiking, cycling and fishing. Huskvarna and Jönköping are a 20 min car ride or 30 min bus ride away and we visit there regularly. The tourist town Gränna is just as near and during the summer certainly worth a visit. We are very interested in everything around self-sufficiency and permaculture and we like to share everything we know about it.

    What we expect from you is that you are interested in what we are doing here and that you like to take responsability around the projects that you are involved in.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

From a hiking trail in the area
View from our balcony
Drying herbs
18 day compost
Drying clothes in the backyard
Early plant start indoors
Getting wood for heating our house
Apple juice
Apple orchard nearby

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.7)

Communication: (4.7)









N° de référence hôte : 586389426782