Help with building, painting works, renovation, cleaning and small jobs in Midi Pyrenees, South-West France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 111 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.01.2022

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Bienvenue !
    We are a Dutch couple who came to live here 18 years ago after traveling & working around a few years in Europe, and now settled down at 1km away from a small village named Mauroux in the Southwest of France. We have two children Denise (13) and Léonie (10), two dogs, three cats and two donkeys.

    We are started some years à go with building/renovation of a old farmerhouse, a big projet ! ... and we have started also a small touristique business (letting chalets & petit bistrot).

    On this moment, we doing the fences for the donkeys, works & renovation barn !... and the next months we do a lot of other building / renovation works, painting, reparations, cleaning and maintenance in and arround the house. We'll be happy to have some help.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities:

    We are happy to show helpers the local area (wenn we have the time, out of season) and also we can arrange language lessons (French).

    People can learn about languages, culture/region, cooking, animals, building, etc.

    Discover the countryside, pure nature and local markets.
    There is not much public transportation. it is better if a have your own car. We have bikes available to explore the area. There are some lovely places to go on walks. We can take you to and from our nearest town and you are welcome to join us on trips to other towns when possible.
    We gladly take you to see some beautiful and historic places in the area, hiking, horse riding.
    It is very quite and calm. To be happy here you must love nature. If you look for peace and tranquility, if you like to walk or bike, and if you enjoy to be with animals, it could be a good place for you.
    • We have so many projects to do that that the list is endless. It ranges from cutting the grass and hedges to laying floor tiles, helping with the animals, make fenses, etc. and if someone with building skills comes to visit us we will find the appropriate task for them

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Every season brings different kind of work to do, and the tasks we will give to you depends on your capabilities, work experiences and interests.

    We would like volunteers to stay for two weeks, but this period can be extended if both parties are happy with the arrangement. We ask for a commitment to help 25 hours a week, with two days off, In exchange for board and own accommodation.
    In summer we looking for workawayers for longer stays; 4 till 9 weeks.

    Big plans and dreams, since we are in the process of renovating our house and starting at the same time a small business (letting chalets and bistrot/bar), .....and also having young children!

    We would be pleased to have some help with gardening, cleaning & washing, helping around the house, looking after our children or with building, painting and maintenance. And maybe you have other skills how are realy helpfull here!

    We can have à helping hand specialy with painting cottage, sanding, small jobs round the house, cleaning and social media/marketing.
    We can have also motivated peoples for childcare, gardening, animals care, cooking, helping in organisation sport & play for the tourists, cleaning, washing, maintenance, etc

    Accommodation - a nice studio/chalet on a small holiday village at 350 m from our home
    Food - we give a food budget wenn you cook in your studio
    Transport - best is to have à car here, or bicycle loan

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Français: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Anglais: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    In exchange of 25 hours per week of help, the accommodation will be an independent nice studio in a small holiday village (5 minutes walking to the main house). The studio has its own bathroom, toilet, kitchen and it's only for the use of the volunteers.

    A budget for food is provide with a weekly travel to a local supermarket to stock up. This will give you privacy and the opportunity to fulfill any dietary requirements.
    We provide bedlinen wenn you need.

    This experience will be suit a couple or two friends traveling together. We would like volunteers to stay for two weeks, but this period can be extended if both parties are happy with the arrangement and it's depend also witch saison & works.

    Special note: there is 3G internet access in the village, but this is rural France and the speed will not match a big city.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Mauroux is a small village that's in a rural location but is not isolated, in the department the LOT, calm and beautiful. It's a peaceful and relaxing area far away from mass tourism and city's.
    If your looking for nightlife and a big touristic environment it would be probably not suitable for you.
    But there are some buses/trains to connect you with the rest of the world ;) the larger villages and towns. Cahors is an hour bus ride away, which is the principal town here in the Lot Valley. There is a train station in Monsempron Libos (15 min) and Villeneuve sur Lot it's 30 min driving.
    From Cahors or Agen it is possible to take a train to Toulouse and Bordeaux, which being a larger city offers a lively nightlife and touristic environment if you are interested in exploring on your days off. The key factor in making the most of your time here is an adventurous attitude. There are bikes available to allow you to explore the immediate area (but watch out it's hilly).
    We are surrounded by wonderful countryside which makes walking, exploring and having a bike ride very enjoyable.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






N° de référence hôte : 582119783327