Aidez une famille sur la voie de l'autosuffisance - petits animaux, jardinage, cuisine et divers autres petites choses - Radstedgaard, Danemark

Country

Danemark

Enregistré comme favori 241 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    05.02.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    462

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 14 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 3 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    UPDATE:
    We live together with grandpa who is 82, and we will therefore feel free to say no thanks to you if we don't feel your travelling record is absolutely safe for him also.
    Having said that we Are open for travellers who want to give a strong hand from an open heart.

    First open spot is in september 2021
    END OF UPDATE :)

    We welcome you into our 3 generation-family. We are working on becoming selfsufficient and we also have small animals. We don't sell any of the things we produce...
    We do work a lot, but we really like the working atmosphere to be friendly and calm .

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can learn about Denmark in general, our way of living and being.
    You can learn to cook from basic, vegan or with meat.
    Simon is takling the permaculture diplom to learn to teach permaculture, so you can also learn about permaculture, forestgardening and organic farming.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are a family of 2 adults (Simon and Hanne), 1 young girl (14) and 1 grandfather (82) living in a rural area in the beautiful south-eastern part of Denmark. ..
    We have a lovely homestead of 2 acres where we use principles from permaculture, forestgardening, biodynamics and organic gardening to become more and more selfsufficient all the time. We also have small animals (2 ponyes, 8 hense, 8 ducks, 2 cats, 2 rabbits, 2 guinneapigs, 2 turtles, 1 dog).

    We live mainly from homemade things, e.g. we only buy a few highly processed foods. Hanne is almost glutenfree and almost vegan, Simon eats mostly vegetarian and grandpa and the Kids eats everything. We love to cook, and the food here is fresh, mostly organic, varied and excellent.

    For us the social part of having volunteers is as important as the work part. The work can be hard sometimes. So can the humor. We don’t sell any of the things we produce.
    We have built the house ourselves (since 2004) and we love to live here.

    We are looking for one or two dedicated persons to support us in daily tasks for at least 3 weeks, preferably longer.

    the tasks are:
    -> feeding animals (it takes about half an hour per day),
    -> collecting horse shit for the compost
    -> collecting green materiales for the compost
    -> planting in the garden, and forest garden
    -> filling up the trailer and going to the garbage station/second hand
    -> painting the house outdoors
    -> help in the house (cleaning, doing dishes),
    -> help with construction
    -> help cooking in the evening most days. If you are vegetarian or vegan, we will do the meat part.
    -> construction projects if you have such skills

    In exchange for all this we will let you be an appreciated and closely integrated member of our family, and we will share our life and knowledge with you. Simon knows a lot about soil, plants and permaculture – and he loves to share. We love to also hear about your ideas and knowledge and learn new tecniques, and we love to discuss ideas of how to deal with climate-changes, world economy, welfare models, ethics…..
    Hanne likes to meditate and do yoga, and you are welcome to join. Hanne is also a chok-release-master and a pedagog.

    We all make a plan every morning at 9.00 that tells everyone what to do for the day, but its up to you when you want to do it, and when you want to have a break. – as long as the tasks are done.

    Working will mostly be Monday to Friday. You can either work alone or together with one of us – depending of what you prefer and the tasks to be done. In the weekends there is usually no planned work, but if you are at home during the weekend, we will all help each other to make things work out. (Just because someone misunderstood the weekend thing: the food and lodging IS included also in the weekends)
    You can also go and see the beautiful country. Here is a bike you can use, and you can often get a lift to the train-station (and back). We will be happy to help you find the way to beautiful places nearby.
    Distance to forest: 3 km, to nearest little town 5 km, to the sea 5-20 km – depending on which way you go.

    If you stay with us for a longer period you can take some days off to go on a longer trip. We will be happy to share our knowledge about Denmark.

    We have 1 lovely fostergirl 14 years old. She needs quite a lot of attention and contact from us. Working with her is our fulltime job – so at least one of us will basically be at home all the time. Our focus will always be on her needs first.
    EVERY second weekend we have another girl coming here to stay for the weekend. She lived here before, but now she lives in an institution for young people with autism. In the weekends where she is here, we spend all our time with the kids.

    Because of our work with the children, we don't have a very outgoing social life, so for us the social part of the helper-exchange is very important.

    The accommodation: You will have a room on your own on top of grandfathers house (very quiet) .

    We want to validate the chemistry between us before, so we want to skype/messenger with you before making an appointment.
    Thank you for taking time to read all this. We are looking forward to get the chance to give you a wonderful experience.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Danish: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A room with a nice balkony - view to the old part of the garden.
    Here is a bike you can use, and we will often be able to offer you a lift to the nearest town/ and back.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Nice places to see nearby:
    Møns klint:

    Nakskov, Albuen:

    Maribo domkirke:

    Local brewery:

    Maribosøerne:

    Marielyst strand:

    Knuthenborg Safaripark (free entrance):

    Dodekalitten:


    and many more…

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    No more than 5 hours, 5 days a week. Weekends are selfservice, see description

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)












N° de référence hôte : 581881163629