Help finishing our house in Samoens, France

  • France
  • Enregistré comme favori 252 fois
  • Activité récente: 29 oct. 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines



  • Description


    We are an English husband and wife with our 2 children Skyelar (5yrs) and Khione (2yrs) and our dog Lhotse living in the beautiful village of Samoens in the French Alps. We are doing the finishing jobs on our own house and are looking for someone to help us with some tiling and painting.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et construction
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The Alps in Autumn are a wonderful place to be - cooler temperatures, blue skies and the changing of colors on the trees make for a great stay. We are keen to show people the hiking, biking and climbing opportunities in the region.

  • Aide


    We are looking for single or a couple to help us with some finishing jobs in our new house. We need to do quite a lot of painting, some tiling and hanging some curtains..... Ideally I would want someone with some experience of this kind of tasks.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement


    The accommodation is located in a private apartment - it has a kitchen/diner, double bedroom, lounge, bathroom/shower.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is a vibrant community of French, Dutch and English speakers in Samoens and the local market, bars and lakes are great places to meet people. We have a couple of 'pub' bikes we can lend you to enable you to get around the local area.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have lots of space in the driveway for a large (or small) campervan

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We have a dog, and so does our downstairs neighbors, so we can only except animals who will get on with them - p.s. Lhotse chases cats!

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 581628575218

Feedback (3)



Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Help us in our daily life and discover the world of aromatic and medicinal plants in Perigord, France
Aidez nos enfants en anglais et pour la préparation des repas, Décines Charpieu, France