Aidez un couple hollandais sur leur propriété avec vue sur la mer en Grèce.



mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 3709 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook


  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    94.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 mois

  • Description


    WE NEED HELP !!!
    To all workawayers that have helped us out: YOU WERE GREAT!!! To all workawayers that mail me, it breaks my heart I am not able to answer you all... and I am not a great organizer, so please don't feel bad when I don't reply...I am a Dutch woman living in Greece for 18 years.
    I have a wooden farmhouse overlooking the sea, and 4000 m2 wild nature, with some olive trees, fruits, veggies, goats, chicken, cats, 3 dogs and water from a natural well.
    I am an artist, host painting holidays in summer, teach cello in winter. The next beach is 5 minutes away, the little village 30 minutes walk.
    Nature and wildlife is all around us, but the village offers some bars and restaurants. out of the season there is little tourism and we are part of the real Greek life and can share that with our workawayers.
    I had a leg muscle injury and a stroke so heavy work I can not do and that is why I need workawayers.
    An occasional sweep of the house and feeding the chicken in the morning, caring for the goats and dogs.
    A bit of gardening or reconstructing something, those are the things you may expect to be on the task list.
    Our place is NOT a holiday resort but you can expect to have enough freedom to have resting time and enjoy the surroundings, we don't like to count working hours but we prefer a natural workflow, and we like you to connect to us like at dinner time or share some resting time, we like the family feeling but if you are absent every free minute we don't feel comfortable like you prefer others company rather than be with us,
    Since springtime 2016 I am together with a Greek man. I can not cook every day. So I can offer a great spot, a nice cabin to stay, loving animals and a lot of freedom.

    You will stay in a basic but super cute wooden cabin with kitchen and bathroom, porch and garden. Internet is available in the village.
    I am very sorry, but we are NOT familiar with making VEGAN food. vegetarian is okay!
    I would really like it if you have no issues with any addiction with alcohol and drugs because I like to have a stress free environment as much as possible.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    How to make cheese, super ice cream, peanut sauce, handle animals, keep a farm like house going, Greek life, fun, Greek language (basic) talks about culture and life in general a basic level of education or intelligence is highly appreciated, or an open least..

  • Aide


    I am looking for an easy going, independant person or couple, to help finish many unfinished projects, as well as keeping the garden in shape or help shape it.
    Also a bit of artistic landscaping, like making a mosaic fountain or shadow place in the olive yard. We need to maintain some trenches to make the water flow in the right direction (not in the house)...
    I am making stinky but oh- so delicious goat cheese when I find milk, we need building little walls with stones, put stuff on the roof to stop the leaking, make concrete structures like flowerpots, tiled floor, finish the bathroom and a bit of cleaning here and there. would be nice if the workawayer likes cooking because I like to cook and like people who like to cook, or make stuff like cheese and pickles and pick wild herbs. (want to make sauerkrautttt!!!)
    Handling my goats will be part of the work . Putting the goats back behind the fence is a returning job .
    I like to keep my privacy and will respect yours as well, but also expect to share many cosy hours and good fun, all in balance. No heavy talking before morning coffee ;-)

    I can only host people without an addiction issue. (means I dont mind normal smokers and drinkers)

  • Langues parlées

    German: Courant
    English: Courant
    Dutch: Courant
    Greek: Débutant
    French: Débutant

  • Hébergement


    We have a cute little cabin for you to stay with its own garden, porch, shower, open kitchen and bathroom, stunning view. Suitable for two persons.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The terrain is rough, you need good shoes!
    We are not pure "eco", because we eat meat and don't recycle (that is not available here.).
    But we like to grow heirloom vegetables and we love nature. I like to learn from you as well, maybe you have ideas that we can implement. I am also a classical musician, make jewelry with stones and stained glass.
    Although most workawayers were brilliant, sometimes we get visitors that are focussed on free food and cheap stay.
    If this is your mindset, please dont apply.
    The best magic that can happen, is if you fall in love with the place, the freedom and the challenges. Nature is strong, sometimes the animals need immediate care (escaping goats that eat the garden), and the hot water may stop suddenly or the rain washes away the road.
    We have limited means (not so much money to spend sometimes) and this asks for creativity to work with excisting materials, things we find in the nature (bamboo) and to take loving care of tools (dont crack rocks with the wood axe). You will be rewarded with amazing views, meditation spots, wild flowers and herbs, a walking distance beach and swimming place in crystal clear blue waters and a cute village close by (3km).
    I like to spoil you with yummee cooking, sometimes not so healty but oh so delicious.
    We are free to trust you with all that is dear to us, and ask some respect and love from you to keep all healthy and happy.

    We feel good when our workawayers feel good and like you to be honest and free to speak your mind.
    Many leave as lifetime friends or family.


  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Feel free to provide further details about the space and size of van that can be parked there.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Add more info here about the type of pet that you're willing to accept.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.0)

Échange culturel: (4.7)

Communication: (4.7)

N° de référence hôte : 579455158944