Unique cultural experience with our young, modern family, helping with childcare in Brisbane, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 6 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    12.02.2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a young family living in Brisbane with our one year old daughter Leo and our puppy Eddie! We are looking for someone fun, caring and easy going to join out family and spend a few days a week playing with and caring for Leo and helping out with some light housekeeping. Will (dad) is an engineer and works full time and Olina (mom) has been a stay at home mom with
    Leo for the past year. We would love anyone with a different cultural background and language skills as we love integrating different cultures into our home. Olina is half Czech and grew up in Hong Kong so knowing Czech or Mandarin would be a huge bonus, but we are certainly more than open to all backgrounds! Our one year old daughter Leo is a very active little girl and loves to play all day long! Someone with experience in nannying/ childcare/ education would be ideal and that isn’t afraid of some adventure.

    We are a very active and outdoorsy family and love to go the beach and go hiking and or camping! We also eat quite healthily and love to cook so anyone who enjoys food should hopefully enjoy! We are currently in the process of moving from Brisbane to Newcastle so have a spare room currently with us in Brisbane and at the end on March will be moving to Newcastle.

    Brisbane is a lovely quiet place to spend some time and there are lovely parks, hikes, museums and beaches all within an hour and easily gotten to with public transport too!

    By April we will be living in Balmoral, NSW only a half hour from stunning beaches like mereweather and redhead.

    Our puppy Eddie is also extremely sweet and loves cuddles and playing with Leo too!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We like to think we offer a slightly unique cultural experience as a young and modern Australian family! Will is a multigenerational Australian and has family in Orange and Brisbane so enjoys both the country and city side of Australia.

    Olina is first generation Australian and is half Czech half American. She speaks Czech with her family and grew up in Asia until she came back to Aus for high school.

    As a family we have always wanted to live and travel overseas with our kids but due to COVID can’t offer than to Leo at the moment. We love different food and cultures and making connections with people who have different views and experiences. We hope we can explore our beautiful country together and learn from each other’s differences along the way.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for someone with experience in either education, childcare and or nannying. Our daughter is One so does not require much formal knowledge but someone who understands how to engage and have fun with kids is a must. She is a very happy and outgoing girl, she is already walking and running around and just loves to play and have fun. Her best friend/ puppy Eddie is growing fast and the two of them are very funny together.

    We would also appreciate help with light housework like washing up dishes and a bit of vacuuming and laundry but nothing more than that!

    If you enjoy cooking we would love that but only if that’s something you are interested in. We enjoy eating as a family so hope for someone who is looking to be part of the team.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Czech: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    In Brisbane we are in a two bedroom house with a nice little backyard! Our free room has a nice Queen Bed and AC and enough space for us to move a desk in if you would like a quiet space to work/ be. we are very close to a big local park!

    In Newcastle we will be in a larger home with three bedrooms and large downstairs granny flat type space. There is central AC and a nice little backyard and the spare room would again have a queen bed and built in robes. Down there we will be in Balmoral on the west side of Lake Macquarie which is beautiful and only 30 minutes from the beaches.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are really just looking for help with Leo to give Olina some time to get back into some work. She will still be home and around if needed but just needs someone to be there for Leo. With your time off you are free to explore and relax as you please! There is so much to do and see around the areas and if you want to go away for a few days you are more than welcome! We can help if you need a lift to/ from places close by as well!

    We just ask that people understand we are a young family and that smoking and being loud/ up super late so not something that would really work with our dynamic. If you’re looking to party this is probably not the place for you unfortunately!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There is room for a car / small van to be parked!

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 578762264171